http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Blog Feed Recent posts on the AFSCME Blog. Trump’s Immigration Policies ‘Nothing Short of Mass Deportation’ http://www.afscme.org/blog/trumps-immigration-policies-nothing-short-of-mass-deportation Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:28:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/trumps-immigration-policies-nothing-short-of-mass-deportation AFSCME Stands by Public Workers in Iowa http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-stands-by-public-workers-in-iowa Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-stands-by-public-workers-in-iowa AFSCME Member Brightens Vets Days Despite Hurdles http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-member-brightens-vets-days-despite-hurdles Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-member-brightens-vets-days-despite-hurdles Good News on Pay for Illinois Public Service Workers http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-news-on-pay-for-illinois-public-service-workers Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-news-on-pay-for-illinois-public-service-workers The Affordable Care Act Is Saving Lives – Now It’s Time to Save It http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-affordable-care-act-is-saving-lives-now-its-time-to-save-it Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:09:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-affordable-care-act-is-saving-lives-now-its-time-to-save-it The Financial Services Industry Doesn’t Want You to Care About This. We Do. http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-financial-services-industry-doesnt-want-you-to-care-about-this-we-do Fri, 17 Feb 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-financial-services-industry-doesnt-want-you-to-care-about-this-we-do Trump Names New Labor Secretary Nominee http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-names-new-labor-secretary-nominee Thu, 16 Feb 2017 17:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-names-new-labor-secretary-nominee Working Families Win Big in New Hampshire http://www.afscme.org/blog/working-families-win-big-in-new-hampshire Thu, 16 Feb 2017 17:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/working-families-win-big-in-new-hampshire Good Riddance. Puzder Out as Labor Secretary Nominee http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-riddance-puzder-out-as-labor-secretary-nominee Wed, 15 Feb 2017 17:10:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-riddance-puzder-out-as-labor-secretary-nominee We Must Be Vigilant on Health Care http://www.afscme.org/blog/we-must-be-vigilant-on-health-care Wed, 15 Feb 2017 13:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/we-must-be-vigilant-on-health-care EXTRA! for February 14, 2017 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-14-2017 Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:18:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-14-2017 Paying the “Price” for New HHS Secretary http://www.afscme.org/blog/paying-the-price-for-new-hhs-secretary Tue, 14 Feb 2017 13:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/paying-the-price-for-new-hhs-secretary Playing Politics with a Child’s Life http://www.afscme.org/blog/playing-politics-with-a-childs-life Mon, 13 Feb 2017 15:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/playing-politics-with-a-childs-life Note to Labor Nominee: It’s OK If You’re Having Second Thoughts http://www.afscme.org/blog/note-to-labor-nominee-its-ok-if-youre-having-second-thoughts Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:34:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/note-to-labor-nominee-its-ok-if-youre-having-second-thoughts CT Member Wins National Award for Organizing Work http://www.afscme.org/blog/ct-member-wins-national-award-for-organizing-work Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:14:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/ct-member-wins-national-award-for-organizing-work Iowa Pols Should Support Workers’ Rights, Not Squash Them http://www.afscme.org/blog/iowa-pols-should-support-workers-rights-not-squash-them Fri, 10 Feb 2017 16:47:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/iowa-pols-should-support-workers-rights-not-squash-them Tom Price Is Bad for Your Health http://www.afscme.org/blog/tom-price-is-bad-for-your-health Thu, 09 Feb 2017 15:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/tom-price-is-bad-for-your-health Black History Month: A Celebration of Possibility http://www.afscme.org/blog/black-history-month-a-celebration-of-possibility Thu, 09 Feb 2017 14:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/black-history-month-a-celebration-of-possibility EXTRA! for February 9, 2017 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-9-2017 Thu, 09 Feb 2017 14:48:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-9-2017 Could IL Public Service Workers Go on Strike? http://www.afscme.org/blog/could-il-public-service-workers-go-on-strike Thu, 09 Feb 2017 08:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/could-il-public-service-workers-go-on-strike Uprising Against DeVos Shows Power of Activism http://www.afscme.org/blog/uprising-against-devos-shows-power-of-activism Wed, 08 Feb 2017 16:16:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/uprising-against-devos-shows-power-of-activism Trump Doesn’t Want You to Join a Union http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-doesnt-want-you-to-join-a-union Wed, 08 Feb 2017 10:52:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-doesnt-want-you-to-join-a-union Don't Be Left Behind – Get a College Degree with AFSCME's Help http://www.afscme.org/blog/dont-be-left-behind-get-a-college-degree-with-afscmes-help Tue, 07 Feb 2017 11:32:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/dont-be-left-behind-get-a-college-degree-with-afscmes-help What Trump's Infrastructure Plan is Really About http://www.afscme.org/blog/what-trumps-infrastructure-plan-is-really-about Mon, 06 Feb 2017 17:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/what-trumps-infrastructure-plan-is-really-about EXTRA! for February 6, 2017 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-6-2017 Mon, 06 Feb 2017 15:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-6-2017