http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Blog Feed Recent posts on the AFSCME Blog. AFSCME Reacts to House Leadership Pulling the Health Care Bill http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-reacts-to-house-leadership-pulling-the-health-care-bill Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-reacts-to-house-leadership-pulling-the-health-care-bill VMO Strengthens New California Local http://www.afscme.org/blog/vmo-strengthens-new-california-local Fri, 24 Mar 2017 14:30:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/vmo-strengthens-new-california-local Listen Up, Congress! This AFSCME Member Has a Message for You http://www.afscme.org/blog/listen-up-congress-this-afscme-member-has-a-message-for-you Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:21:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/listen-up-congress-this-afscme-member-has-a-message-for-you An Era of Scorn for Our Government Workforce http://www.afscme.org/blog/an-era-of-scorn-for-our-government-workforce Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:24:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/an-era-of-scorn-for-our-government-workforce AFSCME Council 65 Expands by 156 Workers in South Dakota http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-council-65-expands-by-156-workers-in-south-dakota Thu, 23 Mar 2017 11:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-council-65-expands-by-156-workers-in-south-dakota No on Neil Gorsuch for the U.S. Supreme Court http://www.afscme.org/blog/no-on-neil-gorsuch-for-the-u-s-supreme-court Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:28:24 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/no-on-neil-gorsuch-for-the-u-s-supreme-court We’re Better Than This Trump Budget http://www.afscme.org/blog/were-better-than-this-trump-budget Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:59:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/were-better-than-this-trump-budget Elissa McBride Elected AFSCME Secretary-Treasurer http://www.afscme.org/blog/elissa-mcbride-elected-afscme-secretary-treasurer Wed, 22 Mar 2017 13:28:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/elissa-mcbride-elected-afscme-secretary-treasurer ‘I Know I Was Right, AFSCME Helped Me Prove It’ http://www.afscme.org/blog/i-know-i-was-right-afscme-helped-me-prove-it Tue, 21 Mar 2017 14:50:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/i-know-i-was-right-afscme-helped-me-prove-it Women in PA Take Never Quit Attitude to a New Level http://www.afscme.org/blog/women-in-pa-take-never-quit-attitude-to-a-new-level Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/women-in-pa-take-never-quit-attitude-to-a-new-level Maybe Eight is Enough http://www.afscme.org/blog/maybe-eight-is-enough Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/maybe-eight-is-enough New York Emergency Medical Technician Killed in Ambulance Hijacking http://www.afscme.org/blog/new-york-emergency-medical-technician-killed-in-ambulance-hijacking Fri, 17 Mar 2017 17:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/new-york-emergency-medical-technician-killed-in-ambulance-hijacking Repealing Obamacare Would be a Disaster for Rural Communities http://www.afscme.org/blog/repealing-obamacare-would-be-a-disaster-for-rural-communities Fri, 17 Mar 2017 17:26:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/repealing-obamacare-would-be-a-disaster-for-rural-communities Cool Job: Animal Trainer http://www.afscme.org/blog/cool-job-animal-trainer Fri, 17 Mar 2017 12:54:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/cool-job-animal-trainer Trump’s Budget Plan a Disaster for Working People, Poor http://www.afscme.org/blog/trumps-budget-plan-a-disaster-for-working-people-poor Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:52:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/trumps-budget-plan-a-disaster-for-working-people-poor How Medicaid Cuts Would Hurt People with Disabilities http://www.afscme.org/blog/how-medicaid-cuts-would-hurt-people-with-disabilities Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:51:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/how-medicaid-cuts-would-hurt-people-with-disabilities Strength to Meet the Challenges Ahead http://www.afscme.org/blog/strength-to-meet-the-challenges-ahead Thu, 16 Mar 2017 14:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/strength-to-meet-the-challenges-ahead Your Money, Your Goals: Announcing Financial Education Clinics for Members http://www.afscme.org/blog/your-money-your-goals-announcing-financial-education-clinics-for-members Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/your-money-your-goals-announcing-financial-education-clinics-for-members How Trump’s Voters Stand to Lose http://www.afscme.org/blog/how-trumps-voters-stand-to-lose Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/how-trumps-voters-stand-to-lose An Ice Bucket Challenge for Republicans in Congress http://www.afscme.org/blog/an-ice-bucket-challenge-for-republicans-in-congress Tue, 14 Mar 2017 17:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/an-ice-bucket-challenge-for-republicans-in-congress Times of Change, Times of Challenge http://www.afscme.org/blog/times-of-change-times-of-challenge Tue, 14 Mar 2017 16:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/times-of-change-times-of-challenge Corporations are NOT People – But Does Trump’s Supreme Court Nominee Know That? http://www.afscme.org/blog/corporations-are-not-people-but-does-trumps-supreme-court-nominee-know-that Mon, 13 Mar 2017 17:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/corporations-are-not-people-but-does-trumps-supreme-court-nominee-know-that Have Van, Will Travel … Far http://www.afscme.org/blog/have-van-will-travel-far Mon, 13 Mar 2017 13:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/have-van-will-travel-far WA Retirees Fight to Restore Basic Cost-of-Living Increases http://www.afscme.org/blog/wa-retirees-fight-to-restore-basic-cost-of-living-increases Fri, 10 Mar 2017 16:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/wa-retirees-fight-to-restore-basic-cost-of-living-increases Where Can You Find Atrocious Conditions? Try Private Prisons. http://www.afscme.org/blog/where-can-you-find-slavery-like-conditions-try-private-prisons Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/where-can-you-find-slavery-like-conditions-try-private-prisons