AFSCME.org Blog and Press Release Feed http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog AFSCME.org Blog and Press Release Feed Tue, 3 May 2011 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 This Is Why You Need a Union http://www.afscme.org/blog/this-is-why-you-need-a-union Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:02:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/this-is-why-you-need-a-union March This Weekend, Organize for the Next Four Years http://www.afscme.org/blog/march-this-weekend-organize-for-the-next-four-years Fri, 20 Jan 2017 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/march-this-weekend-organize-for-the-next-four-years The Women’s March is for Everyone http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-womens-march-is-for-everyone Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-womens-march-is-for-everyone Iowa Vets to Pols: Our Issues Are Working Family Issues http://www.afscme.org/blog/iowa-vets-to-pols-our-issues-are-working-family-issues Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/iowa-vets-to-pols-our-issues-are-working-family-issues Union Plus Scholarship Deadline: January 31 http://www.afscme.org/blog/union-plus-scholarship-deadline-january-31 Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/union-plus-scholarship-deadline-january-31 Tom Price Is Coming for Your Health Care http://www.afscme.org/blog/tom-price-is-coming-for-your-health-care Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/tom-price-is-coming-for-your-health-care Dr. King, Labor Leader http://www.afscme.org/blog/dr-king-labor-leader Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/dr-king-labor-leader Let’s Not Forget: Obamacare Saves Lives http://www.afscme.org/blog/lets-not-forget-obamacare-saves-lives Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:41:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/lets-not-forget-obamacare-saves-lives When the Food Seems Part of the Punishment http://www.afscme.org/blog/when-the-food-seems-part-of-the-punishment Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/when-the-food-seems-part-of-the-punishment A Threat to Public Service Workers is Headed Our Way – We’re Ready http://www.afscme.org/blog/a-threat-to-public-service-workers-is-headed-our-way-were-ready Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:08:02 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/a-threat-to-public-service-workers-is-headed-our-way-were-ready 30 Million Reasons Not to Repeal Health Care http://www.afscme.org/blog/30-million-reasons-not-to-repeal-health-care Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:43:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/30-million-reasons-not-to-repeal-health-care In Farewell Address, Obama Speaks to Working Families’ Struggles http://www.afscme.org/blog/in-farewell-address-obama-speaks-to-working-families-struggles Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:49:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/in-farewell-address-obama-speaks-to-working-families-struggles Seriously? $1 Federal Pay? http://www.afscme.org/blog/seriously-1-federal-pay Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/seriously-1-federal-pay Council 61 Members Stand Up for Their Collective Bargaining Rights http://www.afscme.org/blog/council-61-members-stand-up-for-their-collective-bargaining-rights Tue, 10 Jan 2017 16:18:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/council-61-members-stand-up-for-their-collective-bargaining-rights AFSCME Helps Block Postal Privatization http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-helps-block-postal-privatization Tue, 10 Jan 2017 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-helps-block-postal-privatization Working Families Lose Ground in Kentucky. So Sad. http://www.afscme.org/blog/working-families-lose-ground-in-kentucky-so-sad Mon, 09 Jan 2017 14:50:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/working-families-lose-ground-in-kentucky-so-sad #YesWeCan: Obama Came Through for Working People http://www.afscme.org/blog/yeswecan-obama-came-through-for-working-people Mon, 09 Jan 2017 14:22:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/yeswecan-obama-came-through-for-working-people Here’s How to Cut College Costs http://www.afscme.org/blog/heres-how-to-cut-college-costs Fri, 06 Jan 2017 12:22:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/heres-how-to-cut-college-costs Public Services or Private Services? Trump’s Picks Favor Privatization All Around http://www.afscme.org/blog/public-services-or-private-services-trumps-picks-favor-privatization-all-around Thu, 05 Jan 2017 17:52:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/public-services-or-private-services-trumps-picks-favor-privatization-all-around Congress Poised to Act Against Working Families http://www.afscme.org/blog/congress-poised-to-act-against-working-families Wed, 04 Jan 2017 11:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/congress-poised-to-act-against-working-families The Days Ahead Hold Dangers for Public Employees http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-days-ahead-hold-dangers-for-public-employees Wed, 04 Jan 2017 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-days-ahead-hold-dangers-for-public-employees Trump Doesn’t Speak for Working Americans http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-doesnt-speak-for-working-americans Tue, 03 Jan 2017 13:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-doesnt-speak-for-working-americans A Simple Yet Powerful New Year’s Resolution http://www.afscme.org/blog/a-simple-yet-powerful-new-years-resolution Sat, 31 Dec 2016 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/a-simple-yet-powerful-new-years-resolution Rhode Islanders’ Holiday Spirit of Giving http://www.afscme.org/blog/rhode-islanders-holiday-spirit-of-giving Fri, 30 Dec 2016 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/rhode-islanders-holiday-spirit-of-giving What Will You Toast to as You Bid Goodbye to 2016? http://www.afscme.org/blog/what-will-you-toast-to-as-you-bid-goodbye-to-2016 Thu, 29 Dec 2016 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/what-will-you-toast-to-as-you-bid-goodbye-to-2016 AFSCME Pres. Lee Saunders Statement on the Senate Fast Track Vote http://www.afscme.org/news/press-room/press-releases/afscme-pres-lee-saunders-statement-on-the-senate-fast-track-vote Tue, 23 Jun 2015 16:59:53 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/news/press-room/press-releases/afscme-pres-lee-saunders-statement-on-the-senate-fast-track-vote