Skip to main content

Never Quit Awards

AFSCME Members Recognized for Public Service, Activism and Innovation.
Never Quit Awards
Tags: Our Stories
Never Quit Awards
Rachel Cooper accepts an award during the "Never Quit Service Awards Program" at the 2016 AFSCME Vegas Convention Thursday, July 21. (Photo by Tessa Berg)

Honored for their public service, activism and innovation, 12 AFSCME members received the first ever Never Quit awards.

The Service awardees are:

The Activism awardees are:

The Innovation awardees are:

Pictured above is Atlanta school cafeteria manager Rachel Cooper. "My job is to make sure that every child that enters that building has a hot meal, even if they don’t want anything but a hug," said Cooper.

Watch this moving video of Rachel Cooper receiving her award.

Related Posts