http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Strong Unions Will Help Us Return to Normal http://www.afscme.org/now/strong-unions-will-help-us-return-to-normal Mon, 23 Oct 2017 14:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/strong-unions-will-help-us-return-to-normal AFSCME Maryland Leads Fight Against ‘Public Health Crisis’ http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-maryland-leads-fight-against-public-health-crisis Mon, 23 Oct 2017 13:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-maryland-leads-fight-against-public-health-crisis Young AFSCME Activists Meet New Challenges http://www.afscme.org/now/young-afscme-activists-meet-new-challenges Fri, 20 Oct 2017 11:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/young-afscme-activists-meet-new-challenges Workers Strike for Dignity in Lebanon, PA http://www.afscme.org/now/workers-make-a-move-for-dignity-in-lebanon-pa Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/workers-make-a-move-for-dignity-in-lebanon-pa Iowa Prison Stabbing Leads AFSCME to Demand Action ‘Before Someone Gets Killed’ http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-prison-stabbing-leads-afscme-to-demand-action-before-someone-gets-killed Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-prison-stabbing-leads-afscme-to-demand-action-before-someone-gets-killed Oregon Members Demand Quality Services for the Community http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-members-demand-quality-services-for-the-community Thu, 19 Oct 2017 10:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-members-demand-quality-services-for-the-community California Governor Signs Slew of AFSCME-Backed Bills http://www.afscme.org/now/california-governor-signs-slew-of-afscme-backed-bills Thu, 19 Oct 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/california-governor-signs-slew-of-afscme-backed-bills It’s Time to Tell Congress: We Care About Our Communities, Not Tax Cuts for the Rich http://www.afscme.org/now/its-time-to-tell-congress-we-care-about-our-communities-not-tax-cuts-for-the-rich Wed, 18 Oct 2017 16:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/its-time-to-tell-congress-we-care-about-our-communities-not-tax-cuts-for-the-rich Putting Words into Action: Building and Buying in the U.S.A. http://www.afscme.org/now/putting-words-into-action-building-and-buying-in-the-usa Tue, 17 Oct 2017 15:17:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/putting-words-into-action-building-and-buying-in-the-usa A Father’s Words Inspire a Lifetime of Service http://www.afscme.org/now/a-fathers-words-inspire-a-lifetime-of-service Mon, 16 Oct 2017 14:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-fathers-words-inspire-a-lifetime-of-service Trump Strikes Obamacare; AFSCME Warns of Dire Consequences to Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-strikes-obamacare-afscme-warns-of-dire-consequences-to-working-families Fri, 13 Oct 2017 14:57:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-strikes-obamacare-afscme-warns-of-dire-consequences-to-working-families AFSCME Will Help Puerto Rico All the Way http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-will-help-puerto-rico-all-the-way Fri, 13 Oct 2017 12:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-will-help-puerto-rico-all-the-way AFSCME Retirees Never Quit! http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-retirees-never-quit Thu, 12 Oct 2017 12:02:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-retirees-never-quit As Hurricane Irma Set Records, AFSCME Members Scrambled to Help Others http://www.afscme.org/now/as-hurricane-irma-set-records-afscme-members-scrambled-to-help-others Thu, 12 Oct 2017 11:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/as-hurricane-irma-set-records-afscme-members-scrambled-to-help-others Right-Wing Efforts to Tamper with the Constitution Will Hurt Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/right-wing-efforts-to-tamper-with-the-constitution-will-hurt-working-people Wed, 11 Oct 2017 11:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/right-wing-efforts-to-tamper-with-the-constitution-will-hurt-working-people Puerto Rico needs a Marshall Plan http://www.afscme.org/now/puerto-rico-needs-a-marshall-plan Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/puerto-rico-needs-a-marshall-plan Six DC 37 Members are in Puerto Rico to Help with Relief Efforts http://www.afscme.org/now/six-dc-37-members-are-in-puerto-rico-to-help-with-relief-efforts Fri, 06 Oct 2017 16:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/six-dc-37-members-are-in-puerto-rico-to-help-with-relief-efforts Budget Measure Attacks Working People Like You http://www.afscme.org/now/budget-measure-attacks-working-people-like-you Fri, 06 Oct 2017 11:52:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/budget-measure-attacks-working-people-like-you Portland AFSCME Members Help Break Down Workplace Discrimination http://www.afscme.org/now/portland-afscme-members-help-break-down-workplace-discrimination Thu, 05 Oct 2017 16:43:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/portland-afscme-members-help-break-down-workplace-discrimination Stop the Plan to Hurt You and Give Tax Cuts to the Rich http://www.afscme.org/now/stop-the-plan-to-hurt-you-and-give-tax-cuts-to-the-rich Wed, 04 Oct 2017 14:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/stop-the-plan-to-hurt-you-and-give-tax-cuts-to-the-rich Clerk of Courts Members Rally Community to Save Services and Jobs http://www.afscme.org/now/clerk-of-courts-members-rally-community-to-save-services-and-jobs Wed, 04 Oct 2017 15:47:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/clerk-of-courts-members-rally-community-to-save-services-and-jobs IL Child Protection Investigator Attacked on the Job http://www.afscme.org/now/il-child-protection-investigator-attacked-on-the-job Wed, 04 Oct 2017 13:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/il-child-protection-investigator-attacked-on-the-job After Harvey, AFSCME Texas Helps Members Rebuild http://www.afscme.org/now/after-harvey-afscme-texas-helps-members-rebuild Tue, 03 Oct 2017 16:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/after-harvey-afscme-texas-helps-members-rebuild Public Service Workers Deserve Our Respect http://www.afscme.org/now/public-service-workers-deserve-our-respect Tue, 03 Oct 2017 10:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/public-service-workers-deserve-our-respect Members of Congress Stand with AFSCME Members in Puerto Rico http://www.afscme.org/now/members-of-congress-stand-with-afscme-members-in-puerto-rico Mon, 02 Oct 2017 15:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/members-of-congress-stand-with-afscme-members-in-puerto-rico