http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now AFSCME Members Join CA Teachers on Picket Line http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-join-ca-teachers-on-picket-line Thu, 17 Jan 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-join-ca-teachers-on-picket-line AFSCME Members Join Federal Workers in Rally to End Government Shutdown http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-join-federal-workers-in-rally-to-end-government-shutdown Thu, 10 Jan 2019 15:32:59 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-join-federal-workers-in-rally-to-end-government-shutdown AFSCME Supports New York Mayor’s Paid Time Off Proposal http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-new-york-mayors-paid-time-off-proposal Wed, 09 Jan 2019 16:26:20 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-new-york-mayors-paid-time-off-proposal Shutdown Rally is This Thursday http://www.afscme.org/now/shutdown-rally-is-this-thursday Tue, 08 Jan 2019 14:32:03 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/shutdown-rally-is-this-thursday AFSCME Power on Full Display in the Michigan Legislature http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-power-on-full-display-in-the-michigan-legislature Fri, 04 Jan 2019 12:06:02 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-power-on-full-display-in-the-michigan-legislature Pay Freeze is Latest Way Federal Workers are Left Out in the Cold http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-freeze-is-latest-way-federal-workers-are-left-out-in-the-cold Thu, 03 Jan 2019 12:37:09 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-freeze-is-latest-way-federal-workers-are-left-out-in-the-cold AFSCME President Saunders Demands End to Government Shutdown http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-president-saunders-demands-end-to-government-shutdown Wed, 02 Jan 2019 14:22:46 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-president-saunders-demands-end-to-government-shutdown Tax Breaks for the Rich and Powerful? Again? http://www.afscme.org/now/tax-breaks-for-the-rich-and-powerful-again Thu, 20 Dec 2018 14:39:56 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/tax-breaks-for-the-rich-and-powerful-again Saunders to Trump: Don’t Shut Down the Government For Political Gain http://www.afscme.org/now/saunders-to-trump-dont-shut-down-the-government-for-political-gain Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/saunders-to-trump-dont-shut-down-the-government-for-political-gain MN Member Rick Neyssen Proves Brains Beat Brawn http://www.afscme.org/now/mn-co-and-never-quit-award-winner-rick-neyssen-proves-brains-beats-brawn Tue, 18 Dec 2018 13:49:18 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/mn-co-and-never-quit-award-winner-rick-neyssen-proves-brains-beats-brawn Fight the Separation of Southeast Asian Families http://www.afscme.org/now/fight-the-separation-of-southeast-asian-families Mon, 17 Dec 2018 09:30:44 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fight-the-separation-of-southeast-asian-families AFSCME Fights Anti-Worker Lame Duck Shenanigans in Michigan http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-fights-anti-worker-lame-duck-shenanigans-in-michigan Thu, 13 Dec 2018 15:34:13 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-fights-anti-worker-lame-duck-shenanigans-in-michigan An AFSCME Strong Victory for Injured CT Police Officers http://www.afscme.org/now/an-afscme-strong-victory-for-injured-ct-police-officers Wed, 12 Dec 2018 13:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/an-afscme-strong-victory-for-injured-ct-police-officers Wisconsin Lame Duck Power Grab Extends Scott Walker’s Anti-Worker Legacy http://www.afscme.org/now/wisconsin-lame-duck-power-grab-extends-scott-walkers-anti-worker-legacy Tue, 11 Dec 2018 14:19:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/wisconsin-lame-duck-power-grab-extends-scott-walkers-anti-worker-legacy AFSCME Volunteer Member Organizers Rise Up http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-volunteer-member-organizers-rise-up Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:02:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-volunteer-member-organizers-rise-up AFSCME Free College Benefit Elevates Careers http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-free-college-benefit-elevates-careers Fri, 07 Dec 2018 14:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-free-college-benefit-elevates-careers A Community Rallies Behind AFSCME Member’s Effort to Help Puerto Rico http://www.afscme.org/now/a-community-rallies-behind-afscme-members-effort-to-help-puerto-rico Thu, 06 Dec 2018 12:43:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-community-rallies-behind-afscme-members-effort-to-help-puerto-rico Federal Court Rejection of Corporate-Backed Lawsuit Is A Win for Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/federal-court-rejection-of-corporate-backed-lawsuit-is-a-win-for-working-people Tue, 04 Dec 2018 12:37:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/federal-court-rejection-of-corporate-backed-lawsuit-is-a-win-for-working-people What Makes a Good Infrastructure Plan? http://www.afscme.org/now/an-infrastructure-plan-in-2019-must-create-good-jobs-and-invest-in-public-services Mon, 03 Dec 2018 15:59:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/an-infrastructure-plan-in-2019-must-create-good-jobs-and-invest-in-public-services CSEA Workers Get Creative, Help FBI Catch Suspected Child Pornographer http://www.afscme.org/now/csea-workers-get-creative-help-fbi-catch-suspected-child-pornographer Fri, 30 Nov 2018 15:57:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/csea-workers-get-creative-help-fbi-catch-suspected-child-pornographer As Fires Burned in California, AFSCME Members Helped and Were Helped http://www.afscme.org/now/as-fires-burned-in-california-afscme-members-helped-and-were-helped Thu, 29 Nov 2018 14:51:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/as-fires-burned-in-california-afscme-members-helped-and-were-helped GM Layoffs Prove Tax Cuts Hurt, Don’t Help, Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/gm-layoffs-prove-tax-cuts-hurt-dont-help-workers Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/gm-layoffs-prove-tax-cuts-hurt-dont-help-workers Oregon Behavioral Health Workers Vote Overwhelmingly to Join AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-behavioral-health-workers-vote-overwhelmingly-to-join-afscme Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-behavioral-health-workers-vote-overwhelmingly-to-join-afscme Want Your Mail? Say No to Privatizing the Postal Service http://www.afscme.org/now/want-your-mail-say-no-to-privatization-of-postal-service Mon, 26 Nov 2018 14:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/want-your-mail-say-no-to-privatization-of-postal-service Cut College Costs. Apply for These Scholarships. http://www.afscme.org/now/cut-college-costs-apply-for-these-scholarships Wed, 21 Nov 2018 14:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/cut-college-costs-apply-for-these-scholarships