http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Connecticut State Workers Sacrifice for the Good of Their State http://www.afscme.org/now/connecticut-state-workers-sacrifice-for-the-good-of-their-state Thu, 17 Aug 2017 12:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/connecticut-state-workers-sacrifice-for-the-good-of-their-state AFSCME Facebook Groups Offer a New Way to Connect http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-facebook-groups-offer-a-new-way-to-connect Thu, 17 Aug 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-facebook-groups-offer-a-new-way-to-connect After Congress Fails, Trump Is Now Biggest Threat to Your Health Care http://www.afscme.org/now/after-congress-fails-trump-is-now-biggest-threat-to-your-health-care Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/after-congress-fails-trump-is-now-biggest-threat-to-your-health-care Never Giving Up Nets FL Member 40K in Back Pay http://www.afscme.org/now/never-giving-up-nets-fl-member-40k-in-back-pay Wed, 16 Aug 2017 12:17:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/never-giving-up-nets-fl-member-40k-in-back-pay Lessons from Iowa http://www.afscme.org/now/lessons-from-iowa Tue, 15 Aug 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/lessons-from-iowa AFSCME Condemns the Hateful Acts in Charlottesville http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-condemns-the-hateful-acts-displayed-in-charlottesville Mon, 14 Aug 2017 15:45:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-condemns-the-hateful-acts-displayed-in-charlottesville Red Cross Workers in Midwestern Local Win First Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/red-cross-workers-in-midwestern-local-win-first-contract Fri, 11 Aug 2017 10:22:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/red-cross-workers-in-midwestern-local-win-first-contract New England Advanced EMTs & Medics Secure Much-Deserved Raise http://www.afscme.org/now/new-england-advanced-emts-medics-secure-much-deserved-raise Thu, 10 Aug 2017 17:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-england-advanced-emts-medics-secure-much-deserved-raise Slashing Medicaid Would Devastate In-Home Care Patients and Providers http://www.afscme.org/now/slashing-medicaid-would-devastate-in-home-care-patients-and-providers Wed, 09 Aug 2017 12:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/slashing-medicaid-would-devastate-in-home-care-patients-and-providers PA Child Care Providers Stepped up and Kids are Better for It http://www.afscme.org/now/pa-child-care-providers-stepped-up-and-kids-are-better-for-it Tue, 08 Aug 2017 12:37:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pa-child-care-providers-stepped-up-and-kids-are-better-for-it Furloughed NJ State Workers Will Get Paid, Thanks to AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/furloughed-nj-state-workers-will-get-paid-thanks-to-afscme Tue, 08 Aug 2017 12:27:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/furloughed-nj-state-workers-will-get-paid-thanks-to-afscme Springfield Housing Authority Workers Fight for Fair Wages, Better Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/springfield-housing-authority-workers-fight-for-fair-wages-better-contract Mon, 07 Aug 2017 13:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/springfield-housing-authority-workers-fight-for-fair-wages-better-contract Custodial Heroes Save a Student’s Life http://www.afscme.org/now/custodial-heroes-save-a-students-life Mon, 07 Aug 2017 09:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/custodial-heroes-save-a-students-life Meet Iowa’s Next Governor http://www.afscme.org/now/meet-iowas-next-governor Fri, 04 Aug 2017 12:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/meet-iowas-next-governor Activists Share Ideas, Develop Best Practices to Strengthen AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/activists-share-ideas-develop-best-practices-to-strengthen-afscme Thu, 03 Aug 2017 11:25:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/activists-share-ideas-develop-best-practices-to-strengthen-afscme Trump’s Infrastructure Plan Still Has No Foundation http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-infrastructure-plan-still-has-no-foundation Wed, 02 Aug 2017 13:09:45 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-infrastructure-plan-still-has-no-foundation Foster Home Shortage Hurting Kids, Workers in MN http://www.afscme.org/now/foster-home-shortage-hurting-kids-workers-in-mn Tue, 01 Aug 2017 14:48:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/foster-home-shortage-hurting-kids-workers-in-mn Threats Facing Working People and AFSCME’s Response http://www.afscme.org/now/threats-facing-working-people-and-afscmes-response Tue, 01 Aug 2017 12:18:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/threats-facing-working-people-and-afscmes-response July 31 was Black Women’s Equal Pay Day http://www.afscme.org/now/today-is-black-womens-equal-pay-day Mon, 31 Jul 2017 17:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/today-is-black-womens-equal-pay-day You Helped Defeat Trumpcare, Saving Millions of Lives. Thank You. http://www.afscme.org/now/you-helped-defeat-trumpcare-saving-millions-of-lives-thank-you Fri, 28 Jul 2017 14:17:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/you-helped-defeat-trumpcare-saving-millions-of-lives-thank-you Never Underestimate a Well-Run Ratification Campaign http://www.afscme.org/now/never-underestimate-a-well-run-ratification-campaign Thu, 27 Jul 2017 13:10:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/never-underestimate-a-well-run-ratification-campaign You Can Stop the Senate from Wrecking Our Health Care System http://www.afscme.org/now/you-can-stop-the-senate-from-wrecking-our-health-care-system Wed, 26 Jul 2017 17:08:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/you-can-stop-the-senate-from-wrecking-our-health-care-system Making the Case in MD: VMOs Engage and Succeed http://www.afscme.org/now/making-the-case-in-maryland-volunteer-member-organizers-engage-and-succeed Wed, 26 Jul 2017 13:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/making-the-case-in-maryland-volunteer-member-organizers-engage-and-succeed Senate Votes to Proceed with Eyes Closed on Health Care http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-votes-to-proceed-with-eyes-closed-on-health-care Tue, 25 Jul 2017 17:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-votes-to-proceed-with-eyes-closed-on-health-care Democrats Announce ‘A Better Deal’ For Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/democrats-announce-a-better-deal-for-working-people Tue, 25 Jul 2017 14:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/democrats-announce-a-better-deal-for-working-people