http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Join the Working People’s Day of Action. Join the Movement to Protect Our Freedom. http://www.afscme.org/now/join-the-working-peoples-day-of-action-join-the-movement-to-protect-our-freedom Fri, 23 Feb 2018 14:51:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/join-the-working-peoples-day-of-action-join-the-movement-to-protect-our-freedom Black History Month: Bill Lucy Remembers ’68 Strike http://www.afscme.org/now/black-history-month-bill-lucy-remembers-68-strike Thu, 22 Feb 2018 14:22:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/black-history-month-bill-lucy-remembers-68-strike An Infrastructure Plan or a Big Con? http://www.afscme.org/now/an-infrastructure-plan-or-a-big-con Wed, 21 Feb 2018 13:45:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/an-infrastructure-plan-or-a-big-con Workers, Retirees Have a Powerful Advocate on Nation’s Largest Pension System http://www.afscme.org/now/workers-retirees-have-a-powerful-advocate-on-nations-largest-pension-system Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:34:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/workers-retirees-have-a-powerful-advocate-on-nations-largest-pension-system As Puerto Rico Struggles, AFSCME Members Step Up to Help http://www.afscme.org/now/puerto-rico-the-struggle-continues-while-afscme-members-step-up-to-help Thu, 15 Feb 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/puerto-rico-the-struggle-continues-while-afscme-members-step-up-to-help Young Workers Are the Future of Labor – And the Future Is Now http://www.afscme.org/now/young-workers-are-the-future-of-labor-and-the-future-is-now Wed, 14 Feb 2018 11:24:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/young-workers-are-the-future-of-labor-and-the-future-is-now We Mourn the Passing of Sister Pamela Knight http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-the-passing-of-sister-pamela-knight Tue, 13 Feb 2018 10:54:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-the-passing-of-sister-pamela-knight Finding a Home in the U.S. Through Her Service to the Community http://www.afscme.org/now/finding-a-home-in-the-us-through-her-service-to-the-community Mon, 12 Feb 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/finding-a-home-in-the-us-through-her-service-to-the-community Budget Agreement Reached, DREAMers Still in Limbo http://www.afscme.org/now/budget-agreement-reached-dreamers-still-in-limbo Fri, 09 Feb 2018 15:48:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/budget-agreement-reached-dreamers-still-in-limbo Public Service Workers to Supreme Court: Don’t Silence Our Voices http://www.afscme.org/now/public-service-workers-to-supreme-court-dont-silence-our-voices Wed, 07 Feb 2018 15:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/public-service-workers-to-supreme-court-dont-silence-our-voices California Nurses Bring a Better Hospital to their Community http://www.afscme.org/now/california-nurses-bring-a-better-hospital-to-their-community Tue, 06 Feb 2018 15:09:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/california-nurses-bring-a-better-hospital-to-their-community Moment of Silence Observed to Honor Sanitation Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/moment-of-silence-highlights Wed, 07 Feb 2018 10:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/moment-of-silence-highlights Fighting Homelessness One Dinner at a Time http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-homelessness-one-dinner-at-a-time Mon, 05 Feb 2018 16:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-homelessness-one-dinner-at-a-time Nation Observes Moment of Silence to Honor Cole, Walker http://www.afscme.org/now/nation-observes-moment-of-silence-to-honor-cole-walker Fri, 02 Feb 2018 16:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nation-observes-moment-of-silence-to-honor-cole-walker Tell Trump: Tips Are for Waiters, Not Bosses http://www.afscme.org/now/tell-trump-tips-are-for-waiters-not-bosses Fri, 02 Feb 2018 15:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/tell-trump-tips-are-for-waiters-not-bosses Honoring Cole, Walker and the Sanitation Workers’ Strike http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-cole-walker-and-the-sanitation-workers-strike Thu, 01 Feb 2018 15:22:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-cole-walker-and-the-sanitation-workers-strike Memories of Memphis http://www.afscme.org/now/memories-of-memphis Thu, 01 Feb 2018 11:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/memories-of-memphis AFSCME: Working People Not Buying Trump’s Speech http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-working-people-not-buying-trumps-speech Wed, 31 Jan 2018 16:14:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-working-people-not-buying-trumps-speech Join the Nationwide Moment of Silence http://www.afscme.org/now/a-nationwide-moment-of-silence-honoring-the-sacrifice-of-echol-cole-and-robert-walker Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:57:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-nationwide-moment-of-silence-honoring-the-sacrifice-of-echol-cole-and-robert-walker Virginia AFSCME Member in Spotlight for State of the Union http://www.afscme.org/now/virginia-afscme-member-in-spotlight-for-state-of-the-union Tue, 30 Jan 2018 16:54:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/virginia-afscme-member-in-spotlight-for-state-of-the-union Members of Congress Spoke Out for Workers, Against Forces Behind Janus http://www.afscme.org/now/members-of-congress-spoke-out-for-workers-against-forces-behind-janus Tue, 30 Jan 2018 17:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/members-of-congress-spoke-out-for-workers-against-forces-behind-janus American Workers Are Disenchanted with Trump – Big League! http://www.afscme.org/now/american-workers-are-disenchanted-with-trump-big-league Tue, 30 Jan 2018 15:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/american-workers-are-disenchanted-with-trump-big-league Workplace Dignity Struggles Persist 50 Years After Tragic Deaths http://www.afscme.org/now/workplace-dignity-struggles-persist-50-years-after-tragic-deaths Mon, 29 Jan 2018 16:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/workplace-dignity-struggles-persist-50-years-after-tragic-deaths ‘Rockman’ Returns Home to Serve His Community http://www.afscme.org/now/jeffrey-julius-never-quit-video Sun, 28 Jan 2018 10:28:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/jeffrey-julius-never-quit-video Cedar Haven Workers Shine Spotlight on Employer http://www.afscme.org/now/cedar-haven-workers-shine-spotlight-on-employer Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/cedar-haven-workers-shine-spotlight-on-employer