http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Senate Votes to Proceed with Eyes Closed on Health Care http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-votes-to-proceed-with-eyes-closed-on-health-care Tue, 25 Jul 2017 17:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-votes-to-proceed-with-eyes-closed-on-health-care Democrats Announce ‘A Better Deal’ For Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/democrats-announce-a-better-deal-for-working-people Tue, 25 Jul 2017 14:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/democrats-announce-a-better-deal-for-working-people This Member Doesn’t See Himself a Hero. Everyone Else Does http://www.afscme.org/now/this-member-doesnt-see-himself-as-a-hero-everyone-else-does Mon, 24 Jul 2017 13:41:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/this-member-doesnt-see-himself-as-a-hero-everyone-else-does Mind the Gap: Why Wage Growth is Falling Behind http://www.afscme.org/now/mind-the-gap-why-wage-growth-is-falling-behind Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:32:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/mind-the-gap-why-wage-growth-is-falling-behind House Budget Plan: A Blueprint for Disaster http://www.afscme.org/now/house-budget-plan-a-blueprint-for-disaster Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/house-budget-plan-a-blueprint-for-disaster ‘Let Obamacare Fail.’ Really, Mr. President? http://www.afscme.org/now/let-obamacare-fail-really-mr-president Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/let-obamacare-fail-really-mr-president A Game Show Jackpot Will Change His Life – But Not His Public-Service Job http://www.afscme.org/now/a-game-show-jackpot-will-change-his-life-but-not-his-public-service-job Wed, 19 Jul 2017 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-game-show-jackpot-will-change-his-life-but-not-his-public-service-job Cruel Health Care Bills Stopped – For Now http://www.afscme.org/now/cruel-health-care-bills-scuttled-for-now Tue, 18 Jul 2017 17:16:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/cruel-health-care-bills-scuttled-for-now AFSCME Members in Texas Ready to Defend their Union Freedoms http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-in-texas-ready-to-defend-their-union-freedoms Tue, 18 Jul 2017 17:45:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-in-texas-ready-to-defend-their-union-freedoms Families Worry about Vital Services and Jobs; NJ Gov. Christie Headed to the Beach http://www.afscme.org/now/families-worry-about-vital-services-and-jobs-nj-gov-christie-headed-to-the-beach Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:20:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/families-worry-about-vital-services-and-jobs-nj-gov-christie-headed-to-the-beach Medicare and Social Security Are Solvent for Near Future, Report Says http://www.afscme.org/now/medicare-and-social-security-are-solvent-for-near-future-report-says Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/medicare-and-social-security-are-solvent-for-near-future-report-says 2 Unions Work Together to Win for Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/2-unions-work-together-to-win-for-working-families Fri, 14 Jul 2017 14:27:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/2-unions-work-together-to-win-for-working-families Paid Leave is an Investment in Working Families, but Trump’s Plan Falls Short http://www.afscme.org/now/paid-leave-is-an-investment-in-working-families-but-trumps-plan-falls-short Thu, 13 Jul 2017 13:32:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/paid-leave-is-an-investment-in-working-families-but-trumps-plan-falls-short Illinois Finally Has a State Budget http://www.afscme.org/now/illinois-finally-has-a-state-budget Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/illinois-finally-has-a-state-budget Christopher Cummings Never Quits http://www.afscme.org/now/christopher-cummings-never-quit-afscme-video Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:25:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/christopher-cummings-never-quit-afscme-video Not Just Coverage, but Jobs at Risk with Senate Health Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/not-just-coverage-but-jobs-at-risk-with-senate-health-bill Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:41:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/not-just-coverage-but-jobs-at-risk-with-senate-health-bill The Right Wing Distorts ‘Freedom’ http://www.afscme.org/now/the-right-wing-distorts-freedom Tue, 11 Jul 2017 11:43:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-right-wing-distorts-freedom New York Librarian Brings Books to Homeless Children http://www.afscme.org/now/new-york-librarian-brings-books-to-homeless-children Mon, 10 Jul 2017 12:39:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-york-librarian-brings-books-to-homeless-children Democrats Could Win Big in 2018 – if They Don’t Blow It First http://www.afscme.org/now/democrats-could-win-big-in-2018-if-they-dont-blow-it-first Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:05:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/democrats-could-win-big-in-2018-if-they-dont-blow-it-first What Janus v. AFSCME is Really About http://www.afscme.org/now/what-janus-v-afscme-is-really-about Fri, 07 Jul 2017 12:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/what-janus-v-afscme-is-really-about Who Fights for the Freedom of American Workers? Unions Do http://www.afscme.org/now/who-fights-for-the-freedom-of-american-workers-unions-do Thu, 06 Jul 2017 13:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/who-fights-for-the-freedom-of-american-workers-unions-do Trump Isn’t Saving Rural Infrastructure – He’s Selling It Out http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-isnt-saving-rural-infrastructure-hes-selling-it-out Thu, 06 Jul 2017 10:54:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-isnt-saving-rural-infrastructure-hes-selling-it-out NYC EMTs Help Panic-Stricken Riders of Derailed Subway Train http://www.afscme.org/now/nyc-emts-help-panic-stricken-riders-of-derailed-subway-train Wed, 05 Jul 2017 12:20:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nyc-emts-help-panic-stricken-riders-of-derailed-subway-train AFSCME Members Call on Louisiana Lawmakers to Raise Wages. They Do. http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-call-on-louisiana-lawmakers-to-raise-wages-they-do Wed, 05 Jul 2017 10:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-call-on-louisiana-lawmakers-to-raise-wages-they-do On the Record: Freedom http://www.afscme.org/now/freedom-on-the-record-video Mon, 03 Jul 2017 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/freedom-on-the-record-video