http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now New York 911 Operator Honored with Statewide Award http://www.afscme.org/now/new-york-911-operator-honored-with-statewide-award Tue, 19 Nov 2019 13:06:16 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-york-911-operator-honored-with-statewide-award Louisiana Governor Wins Reelection as Working Families Make Their Voices Heard http://www.afscme.org/now/louisiana-governor-wins-reelection-as-working-families-make-their-voices-heard Tue, 19 Nov 2019 11:59:25 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/louisiana-governor-wins-reelection-as-working-families-make-their-voices-heard Union 411: Collective Bargaining http://www.afscme.org/now/union-411-collective-bargaining Mon, 18 Nov 2019 13:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-411-collective-bargaining Tulsa Water Distribution Admin Is ‘Awesome Person’ and Problem Solver http://www.afscme.org/now/tulsa-water-distribution-admin-is-awesome-person-and-problem-solver Mon, 18 Nov 2019 14:25:32 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/tulsa-water-distribution-admin-is-awesome-person-and-problem-solver AFSCME Members Stand Up Against Outsourcing at University of California http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-stand-up-against-outsourcing-at-university-of-california Thu, 14 Nov 2019 16:41:30 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-stand-up-against-outsourcing-at-university-of-california AFSCME Stands with Dreamers as Supreme Court Weighs their Future http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-stands-with-dreamers-as-supreme-court-weighs-their-future Wed, 13 Nov 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-stands-with-dreamers-as-supreme-court-weighs-their-future Inside a Union Family Food Truck http://www.afscme.org/now/inside-a-union-family-food-truck Wed, 13 Nov 2019 11:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/inside-a-union-family-food-truck Museum Workers Stand Up to Owners After Being Laid Off http://www.afscme.org/now/museum-workers-stand-up-to-owners-after-being-laid-off Tue, 12 Nov 2019 13:52:17 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/museum-workers-stand-up-to-owners-after-being-laid-off California Merger: Local 1, Council 57 Agree to Unify http://www.afscme.org/now/california-merger-local-1-council-57-agree-to-unify Fri, 08 Nov 2019 15:38:10 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/california-merger-local-1-council-57-agree-to-unify Round-the-Clock Commitment to Public Service http://www.afscme.org/now/round-the-clock-commitment-to-public-service Thu, 07 Nov 2019 15:52:32 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/round-the-clock-commitment-to-public-service AFSCME Members Help Secure Pro-Worker Victories Nationwide http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-help-secure-pro-worker-victories-nationwide Wed, 06 Nov 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-help-secure-pro-worker-victories-nationwide Los Angeles Retiree Selma Benjamin: Dedicated and Determined at 100 http://www.afscme.org/now/los-angeles-retiree-selma-benjamin-dedicated-and-determined-at-100 Tue, 05 Nov 2019 14:59:20 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/los-angeles-retiree-selma-benjamin-dedicated-and-determined-at-100 Knocking on Doors, Firing Up Voters in Virginia http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-in-virginia-knock-on-doors-fire-up-voters-ahead-of-election Mon, 04 Nov 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-in-virginia-knock-on-doors-fire-up-voters-ahead-of-election Iowa Workers Vote for Recertification – Again http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-workers-vote-for-recertification-again Fri, 01 Nov 2019 14:13:30 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-workers-vote-for-recertification-again City Workers in San Antonio Choose to Unite Through AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/city-workers-in-san-antonio-choose-to-unite-through-afscme Fri, 01 Nov 2019 14:06:40 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/city-workers-in-san-antonio-choose-to-unite-through-afscme Earn a Bachelor’s Degree with New AFSCME Benefit http://www.afscme.org/now/earn-a-bachelors-degree-with-new-afscme-benefit Thu, 31 Oct 2019 15:44:13 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/earn-a-bachelors-degree-with-new-afscme-benefit On the Record: Child Care for All http://www.afscme.org/now/on-the-record-child-care-for-all Thu, 31 Oct 2019 15:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/on-the-record-child-care-for-all Across the Nation, Workers Are Striking Like It’s 1986 http://www.afscme.org/now/across-the-nation-workers-are-striking-like-its-1986 Tue, 29 Oct 2019 16:54:26 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/across-the-nation-workers-are-striking-like-its-1986 For Nevada Psychiatric Nurse, His Union Helps Him ‘Concentrate on Caring for People’ http://www.afscme.org/now/for-nevada-psychiatric-nurse-his-union-helps-him-concentrate-on-caring-for-people Tue, 29 Oct 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/for-nevada-psychiatric-nurse-his-union-helps-him-concentrate-on-caring-for-people A Celebration for California’s Child Care Providers http://www.afscme.org/now/a-celebration-for-californias-child-care-providers Fri, 25 Oct 2019 14:08:24 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-celebration-for-californias-child-care-providers New Book Shows AFSCME’s Role in Key Fights that Shaped Labor http://www.afscme.org/now/new-book-shows-afscmes-role-in-key-fights-that-shaped-labor Thu, 24 Oct 2019 16:02:09 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-book-shows-afscmes-role-in-key-fights-that-shaped-labor AFSCME Members Help Make the Wheels of a Unique Bus Go Round http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-help-make-the-wheels-of-a-unique-bus-go-round Tue, 22 Oct 2019 15:03:59 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-help-make-the-wheels-of-a-unique-bus-go-round House Bill Simplifies and Fixes PSLF, Overhauls Higher Education http://www.afscme.org/now/house-bill-simplifies-and-fixes-pslf-overhauls-higher-education Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:15:24 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/house-bill-simplifies-and-fixes-pslf-overhauls-higher-education AFSCME Stands with Striking Chicago Public School Teachers http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-stands-with-striking-chicago-public-school-teachers Fri, 18 Oct 2019 14:27:11 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-stands-with-striking-chicago-public-school-teachers Saunders Urges ‘Back to Basics’ Strategy for 2020 Win and Beyond http://www.afscme.org/now/saunders-urges-back-to-basics-strategy-for-2020-win-and-beyond Thu, 17 Oct 2019 14:56:39 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/saunders-urges-back-to-basics-strategy-for-2020-win-and-beyond