http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Our Sisters and Brothers in Puerto Rico Need Our Help http://www.afscme.org/now/our-sisters-and-brothers-in-puerto-rico-need-our-help Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:34:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/our-sisters-and-brothers-in-puerto-rico-need-our-help If It Walks and Talks Like a Duck … It’s Trumpcare http://www.afscme.org/now/if-it-walks-and-talks-like-a-duck-its-trumpcare Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/if-it-walks-and-talks-like-a-duck-its-trumpcare Serving Puerto Rico During Hurricanes http://www.afscme.org/now/serving-puerto-rico-during-hurricanes Tue, 19 Sep 2017 13:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/serving-puerto-rico-during-hurricanes A Routine Job Becomes a Job to Save a Life http://www.afscme.org/now/a-routine-job-becomes-a-job-to-save-a-life Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-routine-job-becomes-a-job-to-save-a-life First Class: First Wave of AFSCME Free College Benefit Students to Graduate http://www.afscme.org/now/first-class-first-wave-of-afscme-free-college-benefit-students-to-graduate Fri, 15 Sep 2017 16:16:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/first-class-first-wave-of-afscme-free-college-benefit-students-to-graduate States Step in to Protect Your Retirement Savings http://www.afscme.org/now/states-step-in-to-protect-your-retirement-savings Thu, 14 Sep 2017 14:57:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/states-step-in-to-protect-your-retirement-savings Rikers Island Inmates Say ‘Thanks’ to a Dedicated Library Worker http://www.afscme.org/now/rikers-island-inmates-say-thanks-to-a-dedicated-library-worker Tue, 12 Sep 2017 13:32:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/rikers-island-inmates-say-thanks-to-a-dedicated-library-worker AFSCME Members Stay Strong Despite Being Walloped by Hurricane Irma http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-stay-strong-despite-being-walloped-by-hurricane-irma Mon, 11 Sep 2017 11:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-stay-strong-despite-being-walloped-by-hurricane-irma We Remember http://www.afscme.org/now/we-remember-2017 Mon, 11 Sep 2017 16:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-remember-2017 After Striking Puerto Rico, Hurricane Irma Now Has Florida in its Sights http://www.afscme.org/now/after-striking-puerto-rico-hurricane-irma-now-has-florida-in-its-sights Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/after-striking-puerto-rico-hurricane-irma-now-has-florida-in-its-sights Surviving Harvey with the Spirit of Community Service Intact http://www.afscme.org/now/surviving-harvey-with-the-spirit-of-community-service-intact Thu, 07 Sep 2017 17:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/surviving-harvey-with-the-spirit-of-community-service-intact 911 Dispatchers’ Calls for Help Go Unanswered http://www.afscme.org/now/911-dispatchers-calls-for-help-go-unanswered Thu, 07 Sep 2017 12:10:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/911-dispatchers-calls-for-help-go-unanswered Congress Plans Tax Breaks for the Rich, Spending Cuts for Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/congress-plans-tax-breaks-for-the-rich-spending-cuts-for-working-families Wed, 06 Sep 2017 12:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/congress-plans-tax-breaks-for-the-rich-spending-cuts-for-working-families Congress Must Save the DREAMers http://www.afscme.org/now/congress-must-save-the-dreamers Tue, 05 Sep 2017 15:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/congress-must-save-the-dreamers When Public Service Becomes a Divine Calling http://www.afscme.org/now/alex-hamilton-never-quit-award Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:28:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/alex-hamilton-never-quit-award Labor Unions Brought You So Much More Than This Long Weekend http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-day-on-the-record-afscme-video Mon, 04 Sep 2017 08:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-day-on-the-record-afscme-video Trump Tries to Hide Workplace Deaths, but He Can’t Make Us Forget Them http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-tries-to-hide-workplace-deaths-but-he-cant-make-us-forget-them Fri, 01 Sep 2017 13:08:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-tries-to-hide-workplace-deaths-but-he-cant-make-us-forget-them If Only She Had a Union, She Might Still Have her Job http://www.afscme.org/now/if-only-she-had-a-union Thu, 31 Aug 2017 15:14:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/if-only-she-had-a-union Church Tied to AFSCME and Civil Rights History Now a National Landmark http://www.afscme.org/now/church-tied-to-afscme-and-civil-rights-history-now-a-national-landmark Wed, 30 Aug 2017 16:21:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/church-tied-to-afscme-and-civil-rights-history-now-a-national-landmark Labor Unions Are Surging in Popularity http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-unions-surging-popularity Wed, 30 Aug 2017 13:32:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-unions-surging-popularity Keep Those Donations Coming, AFSCME Members Need Your Help http://www.afscme.org/now/keep-those-donations-coming-afscme-members-need-your-help Tue, 29 Aug 2017 16:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/keep-those-donations-coming-afscme-members-need-your-help 1.8 Million Reasons to Belong to a Union http://www.afscme.org/now/1-8-million-reasons-to-belong-to-a-union Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:16:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/1-8-million-reasons-to-belong-to-a-union AFSCME Members Are on the Front Lines of a Disaster http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-are-on-the-front-lines-of-a-disaster Mon, 28 Aug 2017 16:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-are-on-the-front-lines-of-a-disaster The March on Washington was about Civil and Workers’ Rights http://www.afscme.org/now/march-on-washington-civil-workers-rights Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:52:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/march-on-washington-civil-workers-rights Labor’s Hall of Honor or Hall of Shame? http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-hall-of-honor-or-hall-of-shame Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:30:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-hall-of-honor-or-hall-of-shame