http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now We Organize Together. We Win Together. http://www.afscme.org/now/we-organize-together-we-win-together-afscme-secretary-treasurer-elissa-mcbride Tue, 17 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-organize-together-we-win-together-afscme-secretary-treasurer-elissa-mcbride We Are AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/we-are-afscme-afscme-president-lee-saunders Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-are-afscme-afscme-president-lee-saunders We've Got Plenty of Fight http://www.afscme.org/now/weve-got-plenty-of-fight-senator-elizabeth-warren Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/weve-got-plenty-of-fight-senator-elizabeth-warren UNION http://www.afscme.org/now/union-afscme-43rd-international-convention Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-afscme-43rd-international-convention Honoring the Giants of AFSCME’s Past http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-the-giants-of-afscmes-past Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-the-giants-of-afscmes-past Rise Up and Take Action http://www.afscme.org/now/rise-up-and-take-action Sun, 15 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/rise-up-and-take-action Southern California Nurse is First to Register http://www.afscme.org/now/southern-california-nurse-is-first-to-register Sat, 14 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/southern-california-nurse-is-first-to-register For Working Women, This is Not a Close Call http://www.afscme.org/now/for-working-women-this-is-not-a-close-call Wed, 11 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/for-working-women-this-is-not-a-close-call ‘A Form of Identity Theft’ http://www.afscme.org/now/a-form-of-identity-theft Tue, 10 Jul 2018 16:45:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-form-of-identity-theft Unionized Child Care Workers March Up ‘Canyon Of Heroes’ Demanding Wage Equality http://www.afscme.org/now/unionized-child-care-workers-march-up-canyon-of-heroes-demanding-wage-equality Mon, 09 Jul 2018 16:23:12 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/unionized-child-care-workers-march-up-canyon-of-heroes-demanding-wage-equality New Member Explains Why She Joined Her Union After the Janus Ruling http://www.afscme.org/now/new-member-explains-why-she-joined-her-union-after-the-janus-ruling Fri, 06 Jul 2018 16:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-member-explains-why-she-joined-her-union-after-the-janus-ruling A Long, Hard-Earned Victory for Bay Area Community College Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/a-long-hard-earned-victory-for-bay-area-community-college-workers Thu, 05 Jul 2018 13:01:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-long-hard-earned-victory-for-bay-area-community-college-workers Remembering Joe Patterson of Ohio Council 8 http://www.afscme.org/now/remembering-joe-patterson-of-ohio-council-8 Tue, 03 Jul 2018 16:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/remembering-joe-patterson-of-ohio-council-8 Camden County Library Workers Ratify Contract After a Year of Activism http://www.afscme.org/now/camden-county-library-workers-ratify-contract-after-a-year-of-activism Mon, 02 Jul 2018 15:06:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/camden-county-library-workers-ratify-contract-after-a-year-of-activism We're Fighting Back http://www.afscme.org/now/were-fighting-back Wed, 27 Jun 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/were-fighting-back Don’t Believe the Lies, AFSCME Remains Strong http://www.afscme.org/now/dont-believe-the-lies-afscme-remains-strong Fri, 29 Jun 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/dont-believe-the-lies-afscme-remains-strong ‘The Labor Movement is Bigger Than One Supreme Court Decision’ http://www.afscme.org/now/the-labor-movement-is-bigger-than-one-supreme-court-decision Thu, 28 Jun 2018 15:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-labor-movement-is-bigger-than-one-supreme-court-decision Supreme Court Sides with Billionaires Over Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/supreme-court-sides-with-billionaires-over-working-people Wed, 27 Jun 2018 11:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/supreme-court-sides-with-billionaires-over-working-people Road Tripping to Graduation http://www.afscme.org/now/road-tripping-to-graduation Mon, 25 Jun 2018 14:21:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/road-tripping-to-graduation Poor People’s Campaign Spotlights Those Left Behind http://www.afscme.org/now/poor-peoples-campaign-spotlights-those-left-behind Fri, 22 Jun 2018 14:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/poor-peoples-campaign-spotlights-those-left-behind AFSCME Co-Signs Human Rights Complaint, Calls Out Trump’s ‘Inhumane’ Policy http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-co-signs-human-rights-complaint-calls-out-trumps-inhumane-policy Wed, 20 Jun 2018 16:49:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-co-signs-human-rights-complaint-calls-out-trumps-inhumane-policy Far from Draining Budgets, Public Pensions Generate Public Revenue http://www.afscme.org/now/far-from-draining-budgets-public-pensions-generate-public-revenue Mon, 18 Jun 2018 14:30:39 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/far-from-draining-budgets-public-pensions-generate-public-revenue Oregon VOA Members Win First Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-voa-members-win-first-contract Thu, 14 Jun 2018 14:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-voa-members-win-first-contract Strong Relationships, Member Solidarity Net Strong Contract in Northern CA http://www.afscme.org/now/strong-relationships-member-solidarity-net-strong-contract-in-northern-ca Thu, 14 Jun 2018 13:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/strong-relationships-member-solidarity-net-strong-contract-in-northern-ca AFSCME-Backed Student-Loan Bill Passes House http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-backed-student-loan-bill-passes-house Wed, 13 Jun 2018 16:59:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-backed-student-loan-bill-passes-house