http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Congress Should Seat Jones Before Voting on ‘Historically Unpopular’ Tax Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/congress-should-seat-jones-before-voting-on-historically-unpopular-tax-bill Wed, 13 Dec 2017 16:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/congress-should-seat-jones-before-voting-on-historically-unpopular-tax-bill How to Ensure Pay Fairness Through Your Union http://www.afscme.org/now/how-to-ensure-pay-fairness-through-your-union Wed, 13 Dec 2017 15:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/how-to-ensure-pay-fairness-through-your-union Carving up the Classroom http://www.afscme.org/now/carving-up-the-classroom Tue, 12 Dec 2017 17:17:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/carving-up-the-classroom Mother’s Legacy Inspires Ohio State Worker to Never Quit http://www.afscme.org/now/mothers-legacy-inspires-ohio-state-worker-to-never-quit Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/mothers-legacy-inspires-ohio-state-worker-to-never-quit The False Slogan of Right to Work: An Attack on Worker Freedom http://www.afscme.org/now/the-false-slogan-of-right-to-work-an-attack-on-worker-freedom Fri, 08 Dec 2017 17:12:08 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-false-slogan-of-right-to-work-an-attack-on-worker-freedom Former AFSCME Leader to Receive Prestigious NAACP Award http://www.afscme.org/now/former-afscme-leader-to-receive-prestigious-naacp-award Fri, 08 Dec 2017 16:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/former-afscme-leader-to-receive-prestigious-naacp-award Trump Administration’s Position on Janus Is Yet Another Attack on Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-administrations-position-on-janus-is-yet-another-attack-on-working-people Thu, 07 Dec 2017 14:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-administrations-position-on-janus-is-yet-another-attack-on-working-people Carson, California, Voters Tax Big Oil to Keep Services Flowing http://www.afscme.org/now/carson-california-voters-tax-big-oil-to-keep-services-flowing Wed, 06 Dec 2017 15:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/carson-california-voters-tax-big-oil-to-keep-services-flowing Despite Catastrophe, AFSCME Members in Puerto Rico Remain Grateful http://www.afscme.org/now/despite-catastrophe-afscme-members-in-puerto-rico-remain-grateful Tue, 05 Dec 2017 14:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/despite-catastrophe-afscme-members-in-puerto-rico-remain-grateful Stop The Money-Grabbing Disaster of a Tax Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/stop-the-money-grabbing-disaster-of-a-tax-bill Mon, 04 Dec 2017 17:30:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/stop-the-money-grabbing-disaster-of-a-tax-bill National Parks Fee Increase Is an Attack on Public Services http://www.afscme.org/now/national-parks-fee-increase-is-an-attack-on-public-services Fri, 01 Dec 2017 15:39:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/national-parks-fee-increase-is-an-attack-on-public-services Why Janus v. AFSCME is a Threat to All Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/why-janus-v-afscme-is-a-threat-to-all-working-people Thu, 30 Nov 2017 12:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/why-janus-v-afscme-is-a-threat-to-all-working-people Throwback Thursday: AFSCME Retiree Member Carol Ann Loehndorf http://www.afscme.org/now/carol-ann-loehndorf-afscme-retirees-tbt Thu, 30 Nov 2017 14:09:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/carol-ann-loehndorf-afscme-retirees-tbt Senate Gears Up to Slash Taxes on Corporations, Raise Taxes on Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-gears-up-to-slash-taxes-on-corporations-raise-taxes-on-working-families Wed, 29 Nov 2017 17:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-gears-up-to-slash-taxes-on-corporations-raise-taxes-on-working-families HOPE Helps Shore up Pensions in Houston http://www.afscme.org/now/hope-helps-shore-up-pensions-in-houston Wed, 29 Nov 2017 15:10:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/hope-helps-shore-up-pensions-in-houston Bill Filed to Help Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands http://www.afscme.org/now/senators-reveal-plan-to-help-puerto-rico-and-u-s-virgin-islands Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:30:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/senators-reveal-plan-to-help-puerto-rico-and-u-s-virgin-islands Off-Duty Lifeguards Save Stranded Couple in California http://www.afscme.org/now/off-duty-lifeguards-save-stranded-couple-in-california Mon, 27 Nov 2017 15:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/off-duty-lifeguards-save-stranded-couple-in-california AFSCME Appeals Judge’s Ruling in Collective Bargaining Lawsuit http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-appeals-judges-ruling-in-collective-bargaining-lawsuit Wed, 22 Nov 2017 13:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-appeals-judges-ruling-in-collective-bargaining-lawsuit Children May Slip Through the Cracks. Thanks Congress. http://www.afscme.org/now/children-may-slip-through-the-cracks-thanks-congress Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/children-may-slip-through-the-cracks-thanks-congress Pay Raises Coming to School Support Workers in Prince George’s County, MD http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-raises-coming-to-school-support-workers Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:05:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-raises-coming-to-school-support-workers Truth Revealed: Senate, House Tax Bill Will Hurt Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/truth-revealed-senate-house-tax-bill-will-hurt-working-families Fri, 17 Nov 2017 16:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/truth-revealed-senate-house-tax-bill-will-hurt-working-families Fighting for the American Dream http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-for-the-american-dream Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:34:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-for-the-american-dream ‘Something Extraordinary is Going On’ http://www.afscme.org/now/something-extraordinary-is-going-on Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/something-extraordinary-is-going-on On the Record: The AFSCME Agenda http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-agenda-on-the-record Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:47:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-agenda-on-the-record EMS Professionals at Falck Northern California Join AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-professionals-at-falck-northern-california-join-afscme Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-professionals-at-falck-northern-california-join-afscme