http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Paying it Forward in Parma http://www.afscme.org/now/paying-it-forward-in-parma Mon, 15 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/paying-it-forward-in-parma AFSCME President Lee Saunders Welcomes Acosta Resignation http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-president-lee-saunders-welcomes-acosta-resignation Mon, 15 Jul 2019 15:42:36 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-president-lee-saunders-welcomes-acosta-resignation AFSCME  Members to Question Presidential Candidates at Forum http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-to-question-presidential-candidates-at-forum Thu, 11 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-to-question-presidential-candidates-at-forum School Bus Privatization Blocked in Maryland’s Second-Largest District http://www.afscme.org/now/school-bus-privatization-blocked-in-marylands-second-largest-district Thu, 11 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/school-bus-privatization-blocked-in-marylands-second-largest-district 42 Years of Honorable Service – 9/11 Responder Honored During Retirement http://www.afscme.org/now/42-years-of-honorable-service-911-responder-honored-during-retirement Wed, 10 Jul 2019 14:15:22 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/42-years-of-honorable-service-911-responder-honored-during-retirement Court Case Threatens Health Care for Millions http://www.afscme.org/now/court-case-threatens-health-care-for-millions Tue, 09 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/court-case-threatens-health-care-for-millions States, Cities Tackling Minimum Wage, Congress Trying to Catch Up http://www.afscme.org/now/states-cities-tackling-minimum-wage-congress-trying-to-catch-up Wed, 03 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/states-cities-tackling-minimum-wage-congress-trying-to-catch-up Alaskans Brace for ‘Draconian’ Budget Cuts http://www.afscme.org/now/alaskans-brace-for-draconian-budget-cuts Tue, 02 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/alaskans-brace-for-draconian-budget-cuts Council 13 Members Ratify Four-Year Contract with Commonwealth of Pennsylvania http://www.afscme.org/now/council-13-members-ratify-four-year-contract-with-commonwealth-of-pennsylvania Mon, 01 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/council-13-members-ratify-four-year-contract-with-commonwealth-of-pennsylvania We Mourn the Passing of Brother Dan Pereira http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-the-passing-of-brother-dan-pereira Fri, 28 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-the-passing-of-brother-dan-pereira At Rogers High School in Minnesota, Special Ed Students Find a Safe Place in Becky Grupa http://www.afscme.org/now/at-rogers-high-school-in-minnesota-special-ed-students-find-a-safe-place-in-becky-grupa Fri, 28 Jun 2019 14:29:34 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/at-rogers-high-school-in-minnesota-special-ed-students-find-a-safe-place-in-becky-grupa AFSCME is on a Roll http://www.afscme.org/now/on-the-record-afscme-is-on-a-roll Thu, 27 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/on-the-record-afscme-is-on-a-roll Former Iowa Nurse Speaks Up for Union Bill in Congress http://www.afscme.org/now/former-iowa-nurse-speaks-up-for-union-bill-in-congress Wed, 26 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/former-iowa-nurse-speaks-up-for-union-bill-in-congress Honoring the Stonewall Uprising As We Commemorate Pride Month http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-the-stonewall-uprising-as-we-commemorate-pride-month Wed, 26 Jun 2019 16:05:19 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-the-stonewall-uprising-as-we-commemorate-pride-month Iowa Rep. Abby Finkenauer Shared Ideas@AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-rep-abby-finkenauer-shared-ideas-afscme Tue, 25 Jun 2019 16:59:20 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-rep-abby-finkenauer-shared-ideas-afscme Proposals in Congress Would Allow More Workers to Form Unions http://www.afscme.org/now/proposals-in-congress-would-allow-more-workers-to-form-unions Tue, 25 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/proposals-in-congress-would-allow-more-workers-to-form-unions New Era in Illinois: State Workers Secure Fair Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/new-era-in-illinois-state-workers-secure-fair-contract Mon, 24 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-era-in-illinois-state-workers-secure-fair-contract Pride@Work Honors AFSCME, President Saunders http://www.afscme.org/now/pridework-honors-afscme-president-saunders Fri, 21 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pridework-honors-afscme-president-saunders NJ Member Goes Back to School Thanks to the Free College Benefit http://www.afscme.org/now/nj-member-goes-back-to-school-thanks-to-the-free-college-benefit Fri, 21 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nj-member-goes-back-to-school-thanks-to-the-free-college-benefit San Diego Puts Ill-Conceived ‘Proposition B’ Pension Measure to Bed http://www.afscme.org/now/san-diego-puts-ill-conceived-proposition-b-pension-measure-to-bed Thu, 20 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/san-diego-puts-ill-conceived-proposition-b-pension-measure-to-bed Following Attack, AFSCME Iowa Nurse Speaks Out for Safe Workplaces http://www.afscme.org/now/following-attack-afscme-iowa-nurse-speaks-out-for-safe-workplaces Thu, 20 Jun 2019 14:20:48 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/following-attack-afscme-iowa-nurse-speaks-out-for-safe-workplaces Celebrating Tim Hughes of WFSE http://www.afscme.org/now/celebrating-tim-hughes-of-wfse Wed, 19 Jun 2019 16:12:18 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/celebrating-tim-hughes-of-wfse AFSCME Supports New Universal Child Care Legislation http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-new-universal-child-care-legislation Tue, 18 Jun 2019 16:33:39 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-new-universal-child-care-legislation Post-Tornado Recovery Work in Ohio Underscores AFSCME Never Quit Spirit http://www.afscme.org/now/post-tornado-recovery-work-in-ohio-underscores-afscme-never-quit-spirit Tue, 18 Jun 2019 15:10:08 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/post-tornado-recovery-work-in-ohio-underscores-afscme-never-quit-spirit Fight for Collective Bargaining Had Able Foot Soldiers – State Workers Themselves http://www.afscme.org/now/fight-for-collective-bargaining-had-able-foot-soldiers-state-workers-themselves Mon, 17 Jun 2019 12:59:38 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fight-for-collective-bargaining-had-able-foot-soldiers-state-workers-themselves