http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Virginia Collective Bargaining Bill Would Lead to Better Public Services http://www.afscme.org/now/virginia-collective-bargaining-bill-would-lead-to-better-public-services Tue, 28 Jan 2020 16:38:12 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/virginia-collective-bargaining-bill-would-lead-to-better-public-services Cafeteria Worker at Florida High School Keeps it Real with Students http://www.afscme.org/now/cafeteria-worker-at-florida-high-school-keeps-it-real-with-students Mon, 27 Jan 2020 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/cafeteria-worker-at-florida-high-school-keeps-it-real-with-students Historic Victories at Hand for AFSCME 3299 Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/historic-victories-at-hand-for-afscme-3299-workers Fri, 24 Jan 2020 16:21:41 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/historic-victories-at-hand-for-afscme-3299-workers Join a Union. Your Wallet Will Thank You. http://www.afscme.org/now/join-a-union-your-wallet-will-thank-you Thu, 23 Jan 2020 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/join-a-union-your-wallet-will-thank-you Banks Are No Longer Forgotten Thanks to Trump Tax Cuts. But Working People Are. http://www.afscme.org/now/banks-are-no-longer-forgotten-thanks-to-trump-tax-cuts-but-working-people-are Wed, 22 Jan 2020 14:38:27 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/banks-are-no-longer-forgotten-thanks-to-trump-tax-cuts-but-working-people-are AFSCME Ohio Council 8 Leader Marie Clark Passes Away http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-ohio-council-8-leader-marie-clark-passes-away Tue, 21 Jan 2020 14:59:02 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-ohio-council-8-leader-marie-clark-passes-away Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Labor Legacy http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-dr-martin-luther-king-jr-s-labor-legacy Mon, 20 Jan 2020 09:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-dr-martin-luther-king-jr-s-labor-legacy Help Our Sisters and Brothers in Puerto Rico http://www.afscme.org/now/help-our-sisters-and-brothers-in-puerto-rico Thu, 16 Jan 2020 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/help-our-sisters-and-brothers-in-puerto-rico Maryland Members Seek Fair Treatment from Gov. Hogan http://www.afscme.org/now/maryland-members-seek-fair-treatment-from-gov-hogan Thu, 16 Jan 2020 14:21:41 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/maryland-members-seek-fair-treatment-from-gov-hogan Behavioral Health Loan Repayment Program Gets Federal Funding http://www.afscme.org/now/behavioral-health-loan-repayment-program-gets-federal-funding Wed, 15 Jan 2020 16:07:59 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/behavioral-health-loan-repayment-program-gets-federal-funding AFSCME Local 4041 Certified As Exclusive Representatives For Three Bargaining Units http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-local-4041-certified-as-exclusive-representatives-for-three-bargaining-units Tue, 14 Jan 2020 17:26:04 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-local-4041-certified-as-exclusive-representatives-for-three-bargaining-units UC Santa Cruz Skilled Workers Forced to Go On Strike http://www.afscme.org/now/uc-santa-cruz-skilled-workers-forced-to-go-on-strike Tue, 14 Jan 2020 15:21:36 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/uc-santa-cruz-skilled-workers-forced-to-go-on-strike With Poise and Compassion, Heather Mikesell Protects Children in Fairbanks, AK http://www.afscme.org/now/with-poise-and-compassion-heather-mikesell-protects-children-in-fairbanks-ak Mon, 13 Jan 2020 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/with-poise-and-compassion-heather-mikesell-protects-children-in-fairbanks-ak Hurry. The Deadline for the AFSCME Family Scholarship Is Fast Approaching. http://www.afscme.org/now/hurry-the-deadline-for-the-afscme-family-scholarship-is-fast-approaching Tue, 07 Jan 2020 12:18:27 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/hurry-the-deadline-for-the-afscme-family-scholarship-is-fast-approaching Trump’s Alleged Tax Cut for the Middle Class Has Been Anything But http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-alleged-tax-cut-for-the-middle-class-has-been-anything-but Mon, 06 Jan 2020 15:13:42 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-alleged-tax-cut-for-the-middle-class-has-been-anything-but 2020 Minimum Wage Hikes to Benefit 7 Million Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/2020-minimum-wage-hikes-to-benefit-7-million-working-people Fri, 03 Jan 2020 14:46:39 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/2020-minimum-wage-hikes-to-benefit-7-million-working-people DC 37 Members Demand Accountability from NYC’s Private Hospitals http://www.afscme.org/now/dc-37-members-demand-accountability-from-nycs-private-hospitals Thu, 02 Jan 2020 13:38:54 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/dc-37-members-demand-accountability-from-nycs-private-hospitals Government Funding Package Will Strengthen Public Services http://www.afscme.org/now/government-funding-package-will-strengthen-public-services Mon, 23 Dec 2019 12:47:41 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/government-funding-package-will-strengthen-public-services Dedicated to Making Her Hospital Work for all Patients http://www.afscme.org/now/dedicated-to-making-her-hospital-work-for-all-patients Fri, 20 Dec 2019 16:30:17 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/dedicated-to-making-her-hospital-work-for-all-patients Caught in Limbo: AFSCME Member Struggles with Student Loan Forgiveness http://www.afscme.org/now/caught-in-limbo-afscme-member-struggles-with-student-loan-forgiveness Mon, 16 Dec 2019 16:27:55 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/caught-in-limbo-afscme-member-struggles-with-student-loan-forgiveness Latest Threat to ACA Strengthens Our Resolve to Protect Health Care http://www.afscme.org/now/latest-threat-to-aca-strengthens-our-resolve-to-protect-health-care Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:21:24 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/latest-threat-to-aca-strengthens-our-resolve-to-protect-health-care 'Union Scholars' Can Open New Doors for Themselves, Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/union-scholars-can-open-new-doors-for-themselves-workers Fri, 20 Feb 2015 10:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-scholars-can-open-new-doors-for-themselves-workers Report: Employer Aggression Against Unionizing Workers is Strong http://www.afscme.org/now/report-employer-aggression-against-unionizing-workers-is-strong Tue, 17 Dec 2019 14:59:15 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/report-employer-aggression-against-unionizing-workers-is-strong Nevada Members Oppose Overtime Rule Changes – And Workers Win http://www.afscme.org/now/nevada-members-oppose-overtime-rule-changes-and-workers-win Fri, 13 Dec 2019 12:31:18 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nevada-members-oppose-overtime-rule-changes-and-workers-win AFSCME Applauds House for Passing Prescription Drugs Cost Cutting Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-applauds-house-for-passing-prescription-drugs-cost-cutting-bill Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:01:39 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-applauds-house-for-passing-prescription-drugs-cost-cutting-bill