http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Trump Budget Would Hurt Everyone – Except the Wealthy http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-budget-would-hurt-everyone-except-the-wealthy Tue, 23 May 2017 12:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-budget-would-hurt-everyone-except-the-wealthy Delaware Member Finds Kids Safe Harbor http://www.afscme.org/now/delaware-member-finds-kids-safe-harbor Mon, 22 May 2017 12:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/delaware-member-finds-kids-safe-harbor EMS Week: Celebrating Those Who Save Lives http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-week-celebrating-those-who-save-lives Mon, 22 May 2017 08:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-week-celebrating-those-who-save-lives LA State Workers Call for Corporations to Pay Fair Share of Taxes http://www.afscme.org/now/la-state-workers-call-for-corporations-to-pay-fair-share-of-taxes Fri, 19 May 2017 13:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/la-state-workers-call-for-corporations-to-pay-fair-share-of-taxes Successful Organizing and AFSCME’s Free College Benefit: A Winning Combination http://www.afscme.org/now/successful-organizing-and-afscmes-free-college-benefit-a-winning-combination Fri, 19 May 2017 12:26:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/successful-organizing-and-afscmes-free-college-benefit-a-winning-combination ‘Just Doing My Job’ http://www.afscme.org/now/just-doing-my-job-renita-smith Thu, 18 May 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/just-doing-my-job-renita-smith PA Child Care Workers Fight for Kids http://www.afscme.org/now/pa-child-care-workers-fight-for-kids Thu, 18 May 2017 13:05:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pa-child-care-workers-fight-for-kids Council 5 Launches ‘Cuts Hurt Minnesota’ Campaign http://www.afscme.org/now/council-5-launches-cuts-hurt-minnesota-campaign Wed, 17 May 2017 10:57:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/council-5-launches-cuts-hurt-minnesota-campaign She Became an EMT – and a Union Member – to Help Others http://www.afscme.org/now/she-became-an-emt-and-a-union-member-to-help-others Tue, 16 May 2017 11:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/she-became-an-emt-and-a-union-member-to-help-others At a Time of Change, She Was a Voice for Her Local http://www.afscme.org/now/at-a-time-of-change-she-was-a-voice-for-her-local Mon, 15 May 2017 15:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/at-a-time-of-change-she-was-a-voice-for-her-local National Law Enforcement Week: Honoring Heroes Who’ve Sacrificed http://www.afscme.org/now/national-law-enforcement-week-honoring-heroes-whove-sacrificed Mon, 15 May 2017 08:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/national-law-enforcement-week-honoring-heroes-whove-sacrificed After 100 Years of Flowers, Time for Paid Family Leave http://www.afscme.org/now/after-100-years-of-flowers-time-for-paid-family-leave Fri, 12 May 2017 16:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/after-100-years-of-flowers-time-for-paid-family-leave AFSCME Makes Celebrating Mother’s Day Easy http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-makes-celebrating-mothers-day-easy Fri, 12 May 2017 12:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-makes-celebrating-mothers-day-easy EXTRA! for May 12, 2017 http://www.afscme.org/now/extra-for-may-12-2017 Fri, 12 May 2017 12:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/extra-for-may-12-2017 Priorities USA Report: Voter ID Laws Suppressed Turnout in Presidential Election http://www.afscme.org/now/priorities-usa-report-voter-id-laws-suppressed-turnout-in-presidential-election Thu, 11 May 2017 15:57:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/priorities-usa-report-voter-id-laws-suppressed-turnout-in-presidential-election Lifetime Caps on Health Insurance Could Harm Millions http://www.afscme.org/now/lifetime-caps-on-health-insurance-could-harm-millions Wed, 10 May 2017 11:06:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/lifetime-caps-on-health-insurance-could-harm-millions CEO Pay Skyrockets, Leaving Workers in their Dust http://www.afscme.org/now/ceo-pay-skyrockets-leaving-workers-in-their-dust Tue, 09 May 2017 13:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ceo-pay-skyrockets-leaving-workers-in-their-dust To Nurses Everywhere, We Say Thank You http://www.afscme.org/now/to-nurses-everywhere-we-say-thank-you Mon, 08 May 2017 16:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/to-nurses-everywhere-we-say-thank-you Alaska Trooper Wins AFSCME Award, and Governor Takes Notice http://www.afscme.org/now/alaska-trooper-wins-afscme-award-and-governor-takes-notice Mon, 08 May 2017 13:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/alaska-trooper-wins-afscme-award-and-governor-takes-notice Best Way to Honor Corrections Professionals? Provide Adequate Staffing. http://www.afscme.org/now/best-way-to-honor-corrections-officers-provide-adequate-staffing Mon, 08 May 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/best-way-to-honor-corrections-officers-provide-adequate-staffing Is Trump For or Against Offshoring? http://www.afscme.org/now/is-trump-for-or-against-offshoring Fri, 05 May 2017 12:34:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/is-trump-for-or-against-offshoring House Threatens Everyday Americans with Trumpcare http://www.afscme.org/now/house-threatens-everyday-americans-with-trumpcare Thu, 04 May 2017 16:27:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/house-threatens-everyday-americans-with-trumpcare Texas Corrections Members Take their Story to the Legislature http://www.afscme.org/now/texas-corrections-members-take-their-story-to-the-legislature Thu, 04 May 2017 13:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/texas-corrections-members-take-their-story-to-the-legislature AFSCME: Don’t Fix Puerto Rico’s Problems on Backs of Public Workers, Retirees http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-dont-fix-puerto-ricos-problems-on-backs-of-public-workers-retirees Wed, 03 May 2017 15:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-dont-fix-puerto-ricos-problems-on-backs-of-public-workers-retirees Camden County Librarians Get Active for a Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/camden-county-librarians-get-active-for-a-contract Wed, 03 May 2017 12:05:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/camden-county-librarians-get-active-for-a-contract