http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Lawmakers’ Refusal to Compromise Puts Alaskans at Risk http://www.afscme.org/now/lawmakers-refusal-to-compromise-puts-alaskans-at-risk Thu, 22 Jun 2017 13:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/lawmakers-refusal-to-compromise-puts-alaskans-at-risk Tuition-Free College? Move to Tennessee or, Better Yet, Join AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/tuition-free-college-move-to-tennessee-or-better-yet-join-afscme Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:26:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/tuition-free-college-move-to-tennessee-or-better-yet-join-afscme Union Plus, McEntee Scholarship Winners Announced for 2017 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-plus-mcentee-scholarship-winners-announced-for-2017 Tue, 20 Jun 2017 15:05:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-plus-mcentee-scholarship-winners-announced-for-2017 AFSCME Offers Solutions to Struggling Chicago Cabbies http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-offers-solutions-to-struggling-chicago-cabbies Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-offers-solutions-to-struggling-chicago-cabbies Feeling Fortunate, Paying it Forward http://www.afscme.org/now/feeling-fortunate-paying-it-forward Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:06:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/feeling-fortunate-paying-it-forward Father’s Day Fun, Sponsored by AFSCME and the Labor Movement http://www.afscme.org/now/fathers-day-fun-sponsored-by-afscme-and-the-labor-movement Fri, 16 Jun 2017 11:10:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fathers-day-fun-sponsored-by-afscme-and-the-labor-movement AFSCME Members Secure Big Victories in Texas http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-secure-big-victories-in-texas Thu, 15 Jun 2017 14:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-secure-big-victories-in-texas The All-Male Club That Will Decide Your Health Care http://www.afscme.org/now/the-all-male-club-that-will-decide-your-health-care Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-all-male-club-that-will-decide-your-health-care AFSCME Texas Corrections Officer Dies After Confrontation with Inmate http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-texas-corrections-officer-dies-after-confrontation-with-inmate Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-texas-corrections-officer-dies-after-confrontation-with-inmate AFSCME Defeats Raft of Bad Bills Filed in NM http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-defeats-raft-of-bad-bills-filed-in-nm Tue, 13 Jun 2017 11:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-defeats-raft-of-bad-bills-filed-in-nm Living Paycheck to Paycheck Gets Harder When the Boss Doesn’t Pay You Right http://www.afscme.org/now/living-paycheck-to-paycheck-gets-harder-when-the-boss-doesnt-pay-you-right Mon, 12 Jun 2017 12:25:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/living-paycheck-to-paycheck-gets-harder-when-the-boss-doesnt-pay-you-right Council 4 Members Fight Back to Protect Collective Bargaining in Connecticut http://www.afscme.org/now/council-4-members-fight-back-to-protect-collective-bargaining-in-connecticut Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/council-4-members-fight-back-to-protect-collective-bargaining-in-connecticut Trump Wrecking Ball Misses ‘Fiduciary Rule,’ A Victory for Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-wrecking-ball-misses-fiduciary-rule-a-victory-for-working-families Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-wrecking-ball-misses-fiduciary-rule-a-victory-for-working-families AFSCME Strong Helps Nominate Champion to Lead New Jersey http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-strong-helps-nominate-champion-to-lead-new-jersey Fri, 09 Jun 2017 12:08:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-strong-helps-nominate-champion-to-lead-new-jersey Ohioans to Sen. Portman: No Cuts to Health Care, Medicaid http://www.afscme.org/now/ohioans-to-sen-portman-no-cuts-to-health-care-medicaid Thu, 08 Jun 2017 15:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ohioans-to-sen-portman-no-cuts-to-health-care-medicaid The AFSCME Difference: How Thousands of Workers Are Finding Their Voice http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-difference-how-thousands-of-workers-are-finding-their-voice Thu, 08 Jun 2017 11:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-difference-how-thousands-of-workers-are-finding-their-voice Tell Your Senators: ‘Hands Off Medicaid’ http://www.afscme.org/now/medicaid-on-the-record-video Tue, 06 Jun 2017 15:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/medicaid-on-the-record-video Trump’s Infrastructure Shell Game http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-infrastructure-shell-game Tue, 06 Jun 2017 13:14:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-infrastructure-shell-game Laura Fulmer Takes Her Job Seriously. Her Community Loves Her for It http://www.afscme.org/now/laura-fulmer-takes-her-job-seriously-her-community-loves-her-for-it Mon, 05 Jun 2017 13:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/laura-fulmer-takes-her-job-seriously-her-community-loves-her-for-it Continuing Studies: Making the Most Out of AFSCME’s Free College Benefit http://www.afscme.org/now/continuing-studies-making-the-most-out-of-afscmes-free-college-benefit Fri, 02 Jun 2017 11:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/continuing-studies-making-the-most-out-of-afscmes-free-college-benefit AFSCME Raises Alarm Over IT Outsourcing in OH http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-raises-alarm-over-it-outsourcing-in-oh Thu, 01 Jun 2017 15:28:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-raises-alarm-over-it-outsourcing-in-oh Happy LGBT Pride Month! http://www.afscme.org/now/happy-lgbt-pride-month-2017 Thu, 01 Jun 2017 11:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/happy-lgbt-pride-month-2017 How to Know When You’re Not in Kansas Anymore http://www.afscme.org/now/how-to-know-when-youre-not-in-kansas-anymore Wed, 31 May 2017 14:51:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/how-to-know-when-youre-not-in-kansas-anymore In Proposing Cuts to Medicaid, Trump Backtracks on Major Campaign Promise http://www.afscme.org/now/in-proposing-cuts-to-medicaid-trump-backtracks-on-major-campaign-promise Tue, 30 May 2017 15:27:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/in-proposing-cuts-to-medicaid-trump-backtracks-on-major-campaign-promise Trump Education Budget: Another Attack on Public Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-education-budget-another-attack-on-public-workers Fri, 26 May 2017 14:59:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-education-budget-another-attack-on-public-workers