http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Voting to Keep Public Services in Public Hands http://www.afscme.org/now/voting-to-keep-public-services-in-public-hands Tue, 20 Nov 2018 15:27:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/voting-to-keep-public-services-in-public-hands AFSCME Supports Bill Curbing Workplace Violence http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-bill-curbing-workplace-violence Mon, 19 Nov 2018 16:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-bill-curbing-workplace-violence AFSCME Sues Puerto Rico to Stop Betrayal of Public Service Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-sues-puerto-rico-to-stop-betrayal-of-public-service-workers Fri, 16 Nov 2018 14:17:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-sues-puerto-rico-to-stop-betrayal-of-public-service-workers Pay for Latinas Lags Well Behind White Males http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-for-latinas-lags-well-behind-white-males Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-for-latinas-lags-well-behind-white-males Public Charge Rule Would Turn American Dream into Nightmare for Millions http://www.afscme.org/now/public-charge-rule-would-turn-american-dream-into-nightmare-for-millions Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/public-charge-rule-would-turn-american-dream-into-nightmare-for-millions Don’t Fall for the Freedom Foundation’s Lies http://www.afscme.org/now/dont-fall-for-the-freedom-foundations-lies-on-the-record-afscme-video Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:26:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/dont-fall-for-the-freedom-foundations-lies-on-the-record-afscme-video AFSCME’s Archives: A Treasure Trove of Labor History http://www.afscme.org/now/afscmes-archives-a-treasure-trove-of-labor-history Tue, 13 Nov 2018 15:01:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscmes-archives-a-treasure-trove-of-labor-history For AFSCME, Walker’s Defeat in Wisconsin Was an Especially Important Victory http://www.afscme.org/now/for-afscme-walkers-defeat-in-wisconsin-was-an-especially-personal-victory Fri, 09 Nov 2018 14:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/for-afscme-walkers-defeat-in-wisconsin-was-an-especially-personal-victory Victory over Rauner in Illinois Was Proof of AFSCME’s Strength http://www.afscme.org/now/victory-over-rauner-in-illinois-was-proof-of-afscme-strength Fri, 09 Nov 2018 12:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/victory-over-rauner-in-illinois-was-proof-of-afscme-strength Working Americans Step Up and Win Big in 2018 Midterms http://www.afscme.org/now/working-americans-step-up-and-win-big-in-2018-midterms Thu, 08 Nov 2018 16:57:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/working-americans-step-up-and-win-big-in-2018-midterms AFSCME Pres. Lee Saunders Hails Pro-Worker Victories in Midterms http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-pres-lee-saunders-hails-pro-worker-victories-in-midterms Wed, 07 Nov 2018 17:32:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-pres-lee-saunders-hails-pro-worker-victories-in-midterms Movement Moment http://www.afscme.org/now/movement-moment-video Wed, 07 Nov 2018 12:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/movement-moment-video What’s Your Plan for Election Day? http://www.afscme.org/now/whats-your-plan-for-election-day Mon, 05 Nov 2018 14:48:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/whats-your-plan-for-election-day AFSCME Retirees Get Out the Vote http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-retirees-get-out-the-vote Fri, 02 Nov 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-retirees-get-out-the-vote Our Chance to Turn It Around | On the Record http://www.afscme.org/now/our-chance-to-turn-it-around-on-the-record Thu, 01 Nov 2018 11:47:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/our-chance-to-turn-it-around-on-the-record Fierce Unity and Determination Mark Contract Win for Southern Illinois County Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/fierce-unity-and-determination-mark-contract-win-for-southern-illinois-county-workers Thu, 01 Nov 2018 10:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fierce-unity-and-determination-mark-contract-win-for-southern-illinois-county-workers Facing Excessive Caseloads and Stagnant Wages, Members of AFSCME Maryland Rally in Annapolis http://www.afscme.org/now/facing-excessive-caseloads-and-stagnant-wages-members-of-afscme-maryland-rally-in-annapolis Wed, 31 Oct 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/facing-excessive-caseloads-and-stagnant-wages-members-of-afscme-maryland-rally-in-annapolis AFSCME Members in Iowa Overwhelmingly Vote Yes to Recertify their Union http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-in-iowa-overwhelmingly-vote-yes-to-recertify-their-union Tue, 30 Oct 2018 15:49:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-in-iowa-overwhelmingly-vote-yes-to-recertify-their-union This Election Day, We Denounce Violence and Hate. Instead, We Will Vote Our Values. http://www.afscme.org/now/this-election-day-we-denounce-violence-and-hate-instead-we-will-vote-our-values Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:39:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/this-election-day-we-denounce-violence-and-hate-instead-we-will-vote-our-values 80 Years Ago: A Turning Point for Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/80-years-ago-a-turning-point-for-workers Fri, 26 Oct 2018 14:14:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/80-years-ago-a-turning-point-for-workers “A Struggle Our Union Has Been Waging for Decades” http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-leaders-stand-in-solidarity-with-university-of-california-strikers Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:17:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-leaders-stand-in-solidarity-with-university-of-california-strikers DC 37 and the City Agree on Unlimited Paid Sick Leave for 9/11 Heroes http://www.afscme.org/now/dc-37-and-the-city-agree-on-unlimited-paid-sick-leave-for-911-heroes Wed, 24 Oct 2018 16:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/dc-37-and-the-city-agree-on-unlimited-paid-sick-leave-for-911-heroes AFSCME Stands with Transgender People, Who #WontBeErased http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-stands-with-transgender-people-who-wontbeerased Tue, 23 Oct 2018 13:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-stands-with-transgender-people-who-wontbeerased AFSCME Rallies with Marriott Hotel Workers Who Demand ‘One Job Should Be Enough’ http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-rallies-marriott-hotel-workers-demand-one-job-should-be-enough Mon, 22 Oct 2018 14:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-rallies-marriott-hotel-workers-demand-one-job-should-be-enough AFSCME Pennsylvania Members Help Hurricane Florence Victims http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-pennsylvania-members-help-hurricane-florence-victims Fri, 19 Oct 2018 13:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-pennsylvania-members-help-hurricane-florence-victims