http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Kavanaugh’s Pro-Corporate Agenda is a Major Disqualification http://www.afscme.org/now/kavanaughs-pro-corporate-agenda-is-a-major-disqualification Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/kavanaughs-pro-corporate-agenda-is-a-major-disqualification A Decade Later: Four Ways Working People Are Still Paying for the 2008 Financial Crisis http://www.afscme.org/now/a-decade-later-four-ways-working-people-are-still-paying-for-the-2008-financial-crisis Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:49:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-decade-later-four-ways-working-people-are-still-paying-for-the-2008-financial-crisis A Busy Summer for AFSCME Retirees http://www.afscme.org/now/a-busy-summer-for-afscme-retirees Wed, 19 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-busy-summer-for-afscme-retirees S-T McBride: ‘Let’s Hear the Truth’ About Kavanaugh’s Past http://www.afscme.org/now/s-t-mcbride-lets-hear-the-truth-from-ford Tue, 18 Sep 2018 13:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/s-t-mcbride-lets-hear-the-truth-from-ford PennDOT Worker, AFSCME Member Loses Life on the Job http://www.afscme.org/now/penndot-worker-afscme-member-loses-life-on-the-job Fri, 14 Sep 2018 14:18:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/penndot-worker-afscme-member-loses-life-on-the-job Sounds Like AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/sounds-like-afscme Fri, 07 Sep 2018 16:20:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/sounds-like-afscme Maryland Retirees Call on the Governor to Keep the State’s Promise to Them http://www.afscme.org/now/maryland-retirees-call-on-the-governor-to-keep-the-states-promise-to-them Wed, 12 Sep 2018 15:08:04 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/maryland-retirees-call-on-the-governor-to-keep-the-states-promise-to-them Catching a Suspected Killer http://www.afscme.org/now/catching-a-suspected-killer Tue, 11 Sep 2018 14:51:12 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/catching-a-suspected-killer We Remember and Honor on 9/11 Anniversary http://www.afscme.org/now/we-remember-and-honor-on-911-anniversary Tue, 11 Sep 2018 14:44:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-remember-and-honor-on-911-anniversary Minnesota’s Mark Ditsch is a Cheerful Warrior for his Community http://www.afscme.org/now/minnesotas-mark-ditsch-is-a-cheerful-warrior-for-his-community Mon, 10 Sep 2018 16:22:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/minnesotas-mark-ditsch-is-a-cheerful-warrior-for-his-community Don’t Like Wealth Inequality? Join a Union http://www.afscme.org/now/dont-like-wealth-inequality-join-a-union Sun, 02 Sep 2018 19:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/dont-like-wealth-inequality-join-a-union Keeping Kavanaugh Off the Supreme Court http://www.afscme.org/now/keeping-kavanaugh-off-the-supreme-court Thu, 06 Sep 2018 14:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/keeping-kavanaugh-off-the-supreme-court AFSCME Members Rally for Safe Staffing Levels After Attack on Co-Worker http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-rally-for-safe-staffing-levels-after-attack-on-co-worker Wed, 05 Sep 2018 13:24:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-rally-for-safe-staffing-levels-after-attack-on-co-worker New Mexico Public Safety Officers on Front Lines of Compound Raid http://www.afscme.org/now/new-mexico-public-safety-officers-on-front-lines-of-compound-raid Tue, 04 Sep 2018 15:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-mexico-public-safety-officers-on-front-lines-of-compound-raid We Are AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/we-are-afscme Sun, 02 Sep 2018 19:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-are-afscme OCSEA Responds to Fentanyl Exposure in Ohio Prison http://www.afscme.org/now/ocsea-responds-to-fentanyl-exposure-in-ohio-prison Fri, 31 Aug 2018 15:48:41 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ocsea-responds-to-fentanyl-exposure-in-ohio-prison Labor Union Approval Hits 15-Year High http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-union-approval-hits-15-year-high Thu, 30 Aug 2018 15:06:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/labor-union-approval-hits-15-year-high Federal Judge Protects Workers’ Rights Against Attacks by Trump Administration http://www.afscme.org/now/federal-judge-protects-workers-rights-against-attacks-by-trump-administration Mon, 27 Aug 2018 12:45:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/federal-judge-protects-workers-rights-against-attacks-by-trump-administration Keeping Baltimore’s Water in Public Hands http://www.afscme.org/now/keeping-baltimore-water-in-public-hands Thu, 23 Aug 2018 13:41:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/keeping-baltimore-water-in-public-hands Contract Negotiations Underway, Workers at UMass Memorial Excited and Hopeful http://www.afscme.org/now/contract-negotiations-underway-workers-at-umass-memorial-excited-and-hopeful Wed, 22 Aug 2018 15:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/contract-negotiations-underway-workers-at-umass-memorial-excited-and-hopeful For Washington, D.C., Private EMS Workers – a New Contract and a Path Forward http://www.afscme.org/now/for-washington-d-c-private-ems-workers-a-new-contract-and-a-path-forward Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:02:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/for-washington-d-c-private-ems-workers-a-new-contract-and-a-path-forward Brett Kavanaugh: No R-E-S-P-E-C-T for Women’s and Workers’ Rights http://www.afscme.org/now/brett-kavanaugh-no-respect-for-womens-and-workers-rights Mon, 20 Aug 2018 12:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/brett-kavanaugh-no-respect-for-womens-and-workers-rights MD Behavioral Health Workers Organize to Save Jobs, Block Unfair Relocation http://www.afscme.org/now/md-behavioral-health-workers-organize-to-save-jobs-block-unfair-relocation Fri, 10 Aug 2018 12:20:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/md-behavioral-health-workers-organize-to-save-jobs-block-unfair-relocation Stop Trump’s Proposal Before It Hurts Home Care Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/stop-trumps-proposal-before-it-hurts-home-care-workers Thu, 09 Aug 2018 14:51:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/stop-trumps-proposal-before-it-hurts-home-care-workers MO Victory Over ‘Right to Work’ Shows Growing Momentum, Public Support for Unions http://www.afscme.org/now/mo-victory-over-right-to-work-shows-growing-momentum-public-support-for-unions Wed, 08 Aug 2018 16:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/mo-victory-over-right-to-work-shows-growing-momentum-public-support-for-unions