http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now AFSCME Launches Women’s Leadership Academy Online http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-launches-womens-leadership-academy-online Fri, 25 May 2018 12:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-launches-womens-leadership-academy-online State Policy Network – What Is It and Why You Should Care http://www.afscme.org/now/state-policy-network-what-is-it-and-why-you-should-care Thu, 24 May 2018 13:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/state-policy-network-what-is-it-and-why-you-should-care #Throwback Thursday: Mike Rachford http://www.afscme.org/now/mike-rachford-afscme-retirees-tbt-afscme-video Thu, 24 May 2018 11:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/mike-rachford-afscme-retirees-tbt-afscme-video How the Plaintiff in Janus v. AFSCME Benefits from His Union http://www.afscme.org/now/how-the-plaintiff-in-janus-v-afscme-benefits-from-his-union Wed, 23 May 2018 16:10:46 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/how-the-plaintiff-in-janus-v-afscme-benefits-from-his-union 128 Oregon Workers Say Yes to AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/128-oregon-workers-say-yes-to-afscme Wed, 23 May 2018 15:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/128-oregon-workers-say-yes-to-afscme AFSCME is Committed to Racial, Economic and Social Justice http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-is-committed-to-racial-economic-and-social-justice Tue, 22 May 2018 15:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-is-committed-to-racial-economic-and-social-justice CEO Pay Soars to 361 Times that of the Average Worker http://www.afscme.org/now/ceo-pay-soars-to-361-times-that-of-the-average-worker Tue, 22 May 2018 13:26:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ceo-pay-soars-to-361-times-that-of-the-average-worker EMS Week: Acknowledging EMS Professionals http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-week-acknowledging-ems-professionals Mon, 21 May 2018 17:19:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-week-acknowledging-ems-professionals Supreme Court Ruling Reinforces System That's Rigged Against Working People http://www.afscme.org/now/supreme-court-ruling-reinforces-system-thats-rigged-against-working-people Mon, 21 May 2018 16:21:50 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/supreme-court-ruling-reinforces-system-thats-rigged-against-working-people AFSCME Members Fight Privatization of Florida Public Utility http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-fight-privatization-of-florida-public-utility Fri, 18 May 2018 10:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-fight-privatization-of-florida-public-utility From East to West, AFSCME Law Enforcement Officers Never Quit http://www.afscme.org/now/from-east-to-west-afscme-law-enforcement-officers-never-quit Thu, 17 May 2018 12:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/from-east-to-west-afscme-law-enforcement-officers-never-quit Hospital Workers in D.C. Vote Overwhelmingly to Join AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/hospital-workers-in-d-c-vote-overwhelmingly-to-join-afscme Thu, 17 May 2018 12:50:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/hospital-workers-in-d-c-vote-overwhelmingly-to-join-afscme AFSCME Oregon Executive Director Gets Arrested in Solidarity with Bargaining Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-oregon-executive-director-gets-arrested-in-solidarity-with-bargaining-workers Wed, 16 May 2018 12:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-oregon-executive-director-gets-arrested-in-solidarity-with-bargaining-workers We Honor the Fallen During Law Enforcement Week http://www.afscme.org/now/we-honor-the-fallen-during-law-enforcement-week Wed, 16 May 2018 11:50:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-honor-the-fallen-during-law-enforcement-week What Right-Wing Groups Have in Store for Public Service Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/what-right-wing-groups-have-in-store-for-public-service-workers Tue, 15 May 2018 16:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/what-right-wing-groups-have-in-store-for-public-service-workers Meet an Amazing Public Service Worker http://www.afscme.org/now/meet-an-amazing-public-service-worker Mon, 14 May 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/meet-an-amazing-public-service-worker Scam Alert: State Policy Network http://www.afscme.org/now/scam-alert-state-policy-network Fri, 11 May 2018 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/scam-alert-state-policy-network Tell Congress Not to Cut Food Stamps http://www.afscme.org/now/tell-congress-not-to-cut-food-stamps Thu, 10 May 2018 14:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/tell-congress-not-to-cut-food-stamps Thank a Nurse During Nurses Week http://www.afscme.org/now/thank-a-nurse-during-nurses-week Thu, 10 May 2018 12:30:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/thank-a-nurse-during-nurses-week Recommitting to a Strong Union During Corrections Week http://www.afscme.org/now/during-correctional-officers-and-employees-week-we-recommit-to-a-strong-union Wed, 09 May 2018 11:39:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/during-correctional-officers-and-employees-week-we-recommit-to-a-strong-union University of California Workers Strike for Fair Pay and Respect on the Job http://www.afscme.org/now/university-of-california-workers-strike-for-fair-pay-and-respect-on-the-job Tue, 08 May 2018 16:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/university-of-california-workers-strike-for-fair-pay-and-respect-on-the-job AFSCME Fights Pension Cost-of-Living Freeze in Ohio http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-fights-pension-cost-of-living-freeze-in-ohio Tue, 08 May 2018 14:32:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-fights-pension-cost-of-living-freeze-in-ohio Calm in a Crisis http://www.afscme.org/now/calm-in-a-crisis Mon, 07 May 2018 15:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/calm-in-a-crisis 12 Things We've Learned About the GOP Tax Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/12-things-weve-learned-about-the-gop-tax-bill Fri, 04 May 2018 12:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/12-things-weve-learned-about-the-gop-tax-bill Pay Hikes for Minnesota State Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-hikes-for-minnesota-state-workers Thu, 03 May 2018 15:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pay-hikes-for-minnesota-state-workers