http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now AFSCME California Members Strike Again to Protest Outsourcing by UC http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-california-members-strike-again-to-protest-outsourcing-by-uc Fri, 24 May 2019 14:29:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-california-members-strike-again-to-protest-outsourcing-by-uc Council 31 Members Make Gains in the Fight for Workplace Safety http://www.afscme.org/now/council-31-members-make-gains-in-the-fight-for-workplace-safety Thu, 23 May 2019 15:46:30 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/council-31-members-make-gains-in-the-fight-for-workplace-safety Behavioral Health Workers Closer to Winning Full Funding of Student Loan Repayment Program http://www.afscme.org/now/behavioral-health-workers-closer-to-winning-full-funding-of-student-loan-repayment-program Wed, 22 May 2019 10:52:07 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/behavioral-health-workers-closer-to-winning-full-funding-of-student-loan-repayment-program In No Uncertain Terms http://www.afscme.org/now/in-no-uncertain-terms Tue, 21 May 2019 10:16:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/in-no-uncertain-terms Remembering AFSCME President Jerry Wurf on his 100th Birthday http://www.afscme.org/now/remembering-afscme-president-jerry-wurf Mon, 20 May 2019 12:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/remembering-afscme-president-jerry-wurf ASEA Members Block Privatization of Alaska Psychiatric Institute http://www.afscme.org/now/asea-members-block-privatization-of-alaska-psychiatric-institute Fri, 17 May 2019 11:22:51 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/asea-members-block-privatization-of-alaska-psychiatric-institute Nevada State Workers Rally for a Voice on the Job http://www.afscme.org/now/nevada-state-workers-rally-for-a-voice-on-the-job Thu, 16 May 2019 10:54:24 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nevada-state-workers-rally-for-a-voice-on-the-job AFSCME Celebrates Law Enforcement Week http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-celebrates-law-enforcement-week Wed, 15 May 2019 10:09:53 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-celebrates-law-enforcement-week Because They Never Quit, Florida Workers Won Back Pay Case http://www.afscme.org/now/because-they-never-quit-florida-workers-won-back-pay-case Tue, 14 May 2019 14:16:56 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/because-they-never-quit-florida-workers-won-back-pay-case During Mental Health Month, Hear the Voices of Behavioral Health Professionals http://www.afscme.org/now/on-mental-health-month-hear-the-voices-of-behavioral-health-professionals Mon, 13 May 2019 15:16:47 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/on-mental-health-month-hear-the-voices-of-behavioral-health-professionals #UnionMom: Taneshia Barnes http://www.afscme.org/now/unionmom-taneshia-barnes Sun, 12 May 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/unionmom-taneshia-barnes AFSCME Panel Discusses Asian Americans in the Modern Labor Movement http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-panel-discusses-asian-americans-in-the-modern-labor-movement Fri, 10 May 2019 14:07:10 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-panel-discusses-asian-americans-in-the-modern-labor-movement Union Moms: This is What We Teach Our Kids http://www.afscme.org/now/union-moms-this-is-what-we-teach-our-kids Fri, 10 May 2019 12:31:47 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-moms-this-is-what-we-teach-our-kids Honoring the Everyday Heroes of Public Service http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-the-everyday-heroes-of-public-service Thu, 09 May 2019 15:12:23 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/honoring-the-everyday-heroes-of-public-service Protecting Nurses During National Nurses Week http://www.afscme.org/now/protecting-nurses-during-national-nurses-week Thu, 09 May 2019 14:14:44 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/protecting-nurses-during-national-nurses-week An Inspiration to All: Jackie Saunders http://www.afscme.org/now/inspiration-to-all-jacqueline-saunders Thu, 09 May 2019 13:30:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/inspiration-to-all-jacqueline-saunders Prisons Can Become Safer Through Collective Bargaining http://www.afscme.org/now/prisons-can-become-safer-through-collective-bargaining Wed, 08 May 2019 14:54:07 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/prisons-can-become-safer-through-collective-bargaining Injured on the Job, Corrections Officer Links Safety with Collective Bargaining Rights http://www.afscme.org/now/injured-on-the-job-corrections-officer-links-safety-with-collective-bargaining-rights Wed, 08 May 2019 14:49:03 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/injured-on-the-job-corrections-officer-links-safety-with-collective-bargaining-rights NELP Honors President Saunders on its 50th Anniversary http://www.afscme.org/now/nelp-honors-president-saunders-on-its-50th-anniversary Tue, 07 May 2019 15:10:25 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nelp-honors-president-saunders-on-its-50th-anniversary Trump Administration Carries Out Vicious Attack on Home Care Workers http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-administration-carries-out-vicious-attack-on-home-care-workers Mon, 06 May 2019 14:56:37 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-administration-carries-out-vicious-attack-on-home-care-workers Child Care Providers Rally To Improve Early Care and Education http://www.afscme.org/now/child-care-providers-rally-to-improve-early-care-and-education Fri, 03 May 2019 16:25:05 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/child-care-providers-rally-to-improve-early-care-and-education AFSCME Congratulates Maryland House Speaker Adrienne Jones on Historic Victory http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-congratulates-maryland-house-speaker-adrienne-jones-on-historic-victory Fri, 03 May 2019 13:46:10 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-congratulates-maryland-house-speaker-adrienne-jones-on-historic-victory Illinois State Workers On Proper Step After Illegal Freeze http://www.afscme.org/now/illinois-state-workers-on-proper-step-after-illegal-freeze Thu, 02 May 2019 11:00:37 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/illinois-state-workers-on-proper-step-after-illegal-freeze AFSCME Maryland State Workers Win Big in Legislative Session http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-maryland-state-workers-win-big-in-legislative-session Wed, 01 May 2019 12:58:37 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-maryland-state-workers-win-big-in-legislative-session Assistant Attorneys General Win Right to Collectively Bargain http://www.afscme.org/now/assistant-attorneys-general-win-right-to-collectively-bargain Wed, 01 May 2019 12:41:57 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/assistant-attorneys-general-win-right-to-collectively-bargain