http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Truth Revealed: Senate, House Tax Bill Will Hurt Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/truth-revealed-senate-house-tax-bill-will-hurt-working-families Fri, 17 Nov 2017 16:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/truth-revealed-senate-house-tax-bill-will-hurt-working-families Fighting for the American Dream http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-for-the-american-dream Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:34:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-for-the-american-dream ‘Something Extraordinary is Going On’ http://www.afscme.org/now/something-extraordinary-is-going-on Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/something-extraordinary-is-going-on On the Record: The AFSCME Agenda http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-agenda-on-the-record Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:47:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-agenda-on-the-record EMS Professionals at Falck Northern California Join AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-professionals-at-falck-northern-california-join-afscme Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ems-professionals-at-falck-northern-california-join-afscme Revised Tax Bill Takes Aim at Obamacare http://www.afscme.org/now/revised-tax-bill-takes-aim-at-obamacare Thu, 16 Nov 2017 11:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/revised-tax-bill-takes-aim-at-obamacare Wisconsin’s Anti-Worker Law Hurts Public Schools, Report Says http://www.afscme.org/now/wisconsins-anti-worker-law-hurts-public-schools Wed, 15 Nov 2017 15:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/wisconsins-anti-worker-law-hurts-public-schools Trump Puts Country’s Health Care in Hands of Former Big Pharma Executive http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-puts-countrys-health-care-in-hands-of-former-big-pharma-executive Tue, 14 Nov 2017 16:26:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-puts-countrys-health-care-in-hands-of-former-big-pharma-executive Nearing Retirement, but Not Slowing Down http://www.afscme.org/now/nearing-retirement-but-not-slowing-down Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nearing-retirement-but-not-slowing-down Documents Show Corporations Shelter Massive Wealth from Taxes http://www.afscme.org/now/paradise-papers Thu, 09 Nov 2017 14:43:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/paradise-papers Pop Quiz on the AFSCME Free College Benefit http://www.afscme.org/now/pop-quiz-on-the-afscme-free-college-benefit Thu, 09 Nov 2017 12:54:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pop-quiz-on-the-afscme-free-college-benefit Working Families Win Big in Tuesday’s Elections http://www.afscme.org/now/working-families-win-big-in-tuesdays-elections Wed, 08 Nov 2017 16:23:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/working-families-win-big-in-tuesdays-elections Fallen Heroes Fund Gift Cards Offer Support and Hope http://www.afscme.org/now/fallen-heroes-fund-gift-cards-offer-support-and-hope Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:51:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fallen-heroes-fund-gift-cards-offer-support-and-hope The AFSCME Agenda Points the Way to Stronger Communities http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-agenda-points-the-way-to-stronger-communities Mon, 06 Nov 2017 16:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-agenda-points-the-way-to-stronger-communities Inside an Inferno: AFSCME Members Endure California Wildfires http://www.afscme.org/now/inside-an-inferno-afscme-members-endure-california-wildfires Fri, 03 Nov 2017 15:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/inside-an-inferno-afscme-members-endure-california-wildfires Tax Bill Will Squeeze Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/tax-bill-will-squeeze-working-families Thu, 02 Nov 2017 15:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/tax-bill-will-squeeze-working-families Violent Assaults on Staff Increasing in Illinois Prisons, Youth Centers http://www.afscme.org/now/violent-assaults-on-staff-increasing-in-illinois-prisons-youth-centers Thu, 02 Nov 2017 12:52:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/violent-assaults-on-staff-increasing-in-illinois-prisons-youth-centers Many in Congress Speak Up for Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/many-in-congress-speak-up-for-working-families Thu, 02 Nov 2017 11:42:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/many-in-congress-speak-up-for-working-families New Report Shows How Strong Unions Create Stronger Communities http://www.afscme.org/now/new-report-shows-how-strong-unions-make-for-stronger-communities Wed, 01 Nov 2017 12:45:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-report-shows-how-strong-unions-make-for-stronger-communities A Win for Working Families in the FL Special Election http://www.afscme.org/now/a-win-for-working-families-in-the-fl-special-election Tue, 31 Oct 2017 12:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-win-for-working-families-in-the-fl-special-election Oregon Strike Results in a Better Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-strike-results-in-a-better-contract Mon, 30 Oct 2017 17:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-strike-results-in-a-better-contract She Never Quits – Not on Her Co-Workers, Not on a Stranger Mortally Injured http://www.afscme.org/now/she-never-quits-not-on-her-co-workers-not-on-a-stranger-mortally-injured Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:02:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/she-never-quits-not-on-her-co-workers-not-on-a-stranger-mortally-injured Scab Labor Failing to Provide 5-Star Care at Cedar Haven Nursing Home http://www.afscme.org/now/scab-labor-failing-to-provide-5-star-care-at-cedar-haven-nursing-home Fri, 27 Oct 2017 17:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/scab-labor-failing-to-provide-5-star-care-at-cedar-haven-nursing-home Iowa Workers Give Their Union a Resounding Vote of Confidence http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-workers-give-their-union-a-resounding-vote-of-confidence Fri, 27 Oct 2017 15:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/iowa-workers-give-their-union-a-resounding-vote-of-confidence PA Child Care Providers Push for Fair Funding http://www.afscme.org/now/pa-child-care-providers-push-for-fair-funding Fri, 27 Oct 2017 14:28:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/pa-child-care-providers-push-for-fair-funding