http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now AFSCME Members Join University of California Strike for Day of Solidarity http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-join-university-of-california-strike-for-day-of-solidarity Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:05:57 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-join-university-of-california-strike-for-day-of-solidarity AFSCME Alaska Members Slam New Governor’s ‘Disaster’ of a Budget http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-alaska-members-slam-new-governors-disaster-of-a-budget Fri, 22 Mar 2019 12:39:44 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-alaska-members-slam-new-governors-disaster-of-a-budget Women Vote. Women Lead. Women Win. http://www.afscme.org/now/women-vote-women-lead-women-win Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:52:12 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/women-vote-women-lead-women-win We Mourn the Loss of Our CSEA Brother http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-the-loss-of-our-csea-brother Wed, 20 Mar 2019 17:17:07 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-the-loss-of-our-csea-brother More Courts Agree: Attacks Against Public Service Workers Are Going Too Far http://www.afscme.org/now/more-courts-agree-attacks-against-public-service-workers-are-going-too-far Wed, 20 Mar 2019 12:31:33 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/more-courts-agree-attacks-against-public-service-workers-are-going-too-far State Nurses Find Power in Numbers http://www.afscme.org/now/state-nurses-find-power-in-numbers Tue, 19 Mar 2019 14:10:16 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/state-nurses-find-power-in-numbers In Florida’s Manatee County, A Strong Contract Underscores Worker Power http://www.afscme.org/now/in-floridas-manatee-county-a-strong-contract-underscores-worker-power Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:34:09 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/in-floridas-manatee-county-a-strong-contract-underscores-worker-power Barbara Jacobs: A Half Century of Service http://www.afscme.org/now/barbara-jacobs-a-half-century-of-service Mon, 18 Mar 2019 14:21:56 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/barbara-jacobs-a-half-century-of-service AFSCME Member Finds His Commuter Cool http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-member-finds-his-commuter-cool Fri, 15 Mar 2019 15:23:50 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-member-finds-his-commuter-cool A Life-Changing Call Leads to a Life of Service http://www.afscme.org/now/a-life-changing-call-leads-to-a-life-of-service Thu, 14 Mar 2019 16:28:27 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-life-changing-call-leads-to-a-life-of-service We Support Bill to Renew Mental Health and Addiction Services http://www.afscme.org/now/we-support-bill-to-renew-mental-health-and-addiction-services Thu, 14 Mar 2019 14:46:42 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-support-bill-to-renew-mental-health-and-addiction-services On the Record: Resilience http://www.afscme.org/now/on-the-record-resilience Wed, 13 Mar 2019 15:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/on-the-record-resilience Behavioral Health Members Are Becoming AFSCME Strong in Oregon http://www.afscme.org/now/behavioral-health-members-are-becoming-afscme-strong-in-oregon Wed, 13 Mar 2019 15:36:01 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/behavioral-health-members-are-becoming-afscme-strong-in-oregon AFSCME President Calls Trump Budget “An Attack on Working People” http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-president-calls-trump-budget-an-attack-on-working-people Tue, 12 Mar 2019 11:37:36 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-president-calls-trump-budget-an-attack-on-working-people Read All About Us http://www.afscme.org/now/read-all-about-us Mon, 11 Mar 2019 17:44:11 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/read-all-about-us Victories Against Anti-Worker Laws in Missouri, New Mexico Show Momentum http://www.afscme.org/now/victories-against-anti-worker-laws-in-missouri-new-mexico-show-momentum Mon, 11 Mar 2019 16:17:58 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/victories-against-anti-worker-laws-in-missouri-new-mexico-show-momentum AFSCME Joins ‘Fund Our Future’ Campaign in Support of Quality Public Education http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-joins-fund-our-future-campaign-in-support-of-quality-public-education Fri, 08 Mar 2019 16:53:44 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-joins-fund-our-future-campaign-in-support-of-quality-public-education AFSCME Supports Bill to Strengthen Voting Rights http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-bill-to-strengthen-voting-rights Fri, 08 Mar 2019 11:59:41 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-supports-bill-to-strengthen-voting-rights A Vital Link in the Chain http://www.afscme.org/now/a-vital-link-in-the-chain Thu, 07 Mar 2019 15:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-vital-link-in-the-chain The ‘Gig’ Economy Isn’t As Big As You May Think http://www.afscme.org/now/the-gig-economy-isnt-as-big-as-you-may-think Thu, 07 Mar 2019 13:57:36 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-gig-economy-isnt-as-big-as-you-may-think Fighting for Better Working Conditions in San Mateo County http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-for-better-working-conditions-in-san-mateo-county Wed, 06 Mar 2019 15:46:29 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fighting-for-better-working-conditions-in-san-mateo-county A Renewed Commitment to Growth Delivers Success in Florida http://www.afscme.org/now/a-renewed-commitment-to-growth-delivers-success-in-florida Wed, 06 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-renewed-commitment-to-growth-delivers-success-in-florida Clean Drinking Water for All Should be Top Priority for Congress http://www.afscme.org/now/clean-drinking-water-for-all-should-be-top-priority-for-congress-afscme-member-says Tue, 05 Mar 2019 13:23:57 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/clean-drinking-water-for-all-should-be-top-priority-for-congress-afscme-member-says AFSCME NJ Joins National Campaign to Elevate Behavioral Health Industry http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-nj-joins-national-campaign-to-elevate-behavioral-health-industry Mon, 04 Mar 2019 12:56:30 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-nj-joins-national-campaign-to-elevate-behavioral-health-industry Standing Strong with Oakland Teachers http://www.afscme.org/now/standing-strong-with-oakland-teachers Fri, 01 Mar 2019 14:40:06 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/standing-strong-with-oakland-teachers