http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now New York Teacher’s Assistant Goes Above and Beyond for Blind Child http://www.afscme.org/now/new-york-teachers-assistant-goes-above-and-beyond-for-blind-child Tue, 17 Sep 2019 13:45:02 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/new-york-teachers-assistant-goes-above-and-beyond-for-blind-child We Stand with UAW Workers on Strike http://www.afscme.org/now/we-stand-with-uaw-workers-on-strike Mon, 16 Sep 2019 16:16:43 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-stand-with-uaw-workers-on-strike This Year on 9/11, We Finally Live Up to Our Promise to Help Those Who Never Quit http://www.afscme.org/now/this-year-on-911-we-finally-live-up-to-our-promise-to-help-those-who-never-quit Wed, 11 Sep 2019 10:13:43 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/this-year-on-911-we-finally-live-up-to-our-promise-to-help-those-who-never-quit AFSCME Women: Motivated, Mobilized and Leading the Way http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-women-lead Tue, 10 Sep 2019 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-women-lead Public Service Loan Forgiveness Program’s Replacement is Broken Too http://www.afscme.org/now/public-service-loan-forgiveness-programs-replacement-is-broken-too Tue, 10 Sep 2019 16:45:36 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/public-service-loan-forgiveness-programs-replacement-is-broken-too States Passing Much-Needed Paid Leave Laws http://www.afscme.org/now/states-passing-much-needed-paid-leave-laws Mon, 09 Sep 2019 14:55:34 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/states-passing-much-needed-paid-leave-laws Council 3 Demands Action on Staffing Crisis after Summer of No Answers http://www.afscme.org/now/council-3-demands-action-on-staffing-crisis-after-summer-of-no-answers Fri, 06 Sep 2019 10:05:25 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/council-3-demands-action-on-staffing-crisis-after-summer-of-no-answers Imperial County Emergency Medical Services Workers Join AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/imperial-county-emergency-medical-services-workers-join-afscme Wed, 04 Sep 2019 14:47:59 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/imperial-county-emergency-medical-services-workers-join-afscme Remembering Brother Baxter Leach, A 1968 Memphis Sanitation Striker http://www.afscme.org/now/remembering-brother-baxter-leach-a-1968-memphis-sanitation-striker Fri, 30 Aug 2019 12:42:54 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/remembering-brother-baxter-leach-a-1968-memphis-sanitation-striker Following Strike, AFSCME D.C.-Area Bus Drivers Celebrate New Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/following-strike-afscme-d-c-area-bus-drivers-celebrate-new-contract Wed, 28 Aug 2019 17:27:14 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/following-strike-afscme-d-c-area-bus-drivers-celebrate-new-contract Approval for Unions Near 50-Year High, Reflecting Broader Momentum http://www.afscme.org/now/approval-for-unions-near-50-year-high-reflecting-broader-momentum Wed, 28 Aug 2019 17:02:26 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/approval-for-unions-near-50-year-high-reflecting-broader-momentum The Union Difference on Union 411 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-union-difference-on-union-411 Tue, 27 Aug 2019 14:20:46 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-union-difference-on-union-411 He Helps Nevada Students See Campus and They Inspire Him http://www.afscme.org/now/he-helps-nevada-students-see-campus-and-they-inspire-him Mon, 26 Aug 2019 16:03:26 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/he-helps-nevada-students-see-campus-and-they-inspire-him Nevada COs First to File for Recognition Since Collective Bargaining Law http://www.afscme.org/now/nevada-cos-first-to-file-for-recognition-since-collective-bargaining-law Mon, 26 Aug 2019 15:39:29 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/nevada-cos-first-to-file-for-recognition-since-collective-bargaining-law Condolences to the Family of Brother Neuman in Oregon http://www.afscme.org/now/condolences-to-the-family-of-brother-neuman-in-oregon Tue, 20 Aug 2019 16:35:17 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/condolences-to-the-family-of-brother-neuman-in-oregon Meet the 2019 Winner of the Gerald W. McEntee Scholarship http://www.afscme.org/now/meet-the-2019-winner-of-the-gerald-w-mcentee-scholarship Fri, 16 Aug 2019 12:21:38 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/meet-the-2019-winner-of-the-gerald-w-mcentee-scholarship Hundreds of Florida Students Receive Back-to-School Supplies from AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/hundreds-of-florida-students-receive-back-to-school-supplies-from-afscme Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:13:12 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/hundreds-of-florida-students-receive-back-to-school-supplies-from-afscme The Financial Consultant Who Ruins State Budgets http://www.afscme.org/now/the-financial-consultant-who-ruins-state-budgets Wed, 14 Aug 2019 14:44:56 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-financial-consultant-who-ruins-state-budgets We Mourn Puerto Rico Corrections Officer Killed by Inmate http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-puerto-rico-corrections-officer-killed-by-inmate Wed, 14 Aug 2019 14:37:26 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/we-mourn-puerto-rico-corrections-officer-killed-by-inmate Oregon Health and Science University Workers Stand Together for Respect http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-health-and-science-university-workers-stand-together-for-respect Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:50:42 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/oregon-health-and-science-university-workers-stand-together-for-respect Offering Comfort Amidst the Cinders http://www.afscme.org/now/offering-comfort-amidst-the-cinders Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:03:59 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/offering-comfort-amidst-the-cinders A Summer Protest for Fair Wages, Health Care and Adequate Staffing http://www.afscme.org/now/a-summer-protest-for-fair-wages-health-care-and-adequate-staffing Fri, 09 Aug 2019 14:09:16 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/a-summer-protest-for-fair-wages-health-care-and-adequate-staffing S-T McBride at PA Hospital Rally: ‘We Don’t Put Corporate Greed over Human Need’ http://www.afscme.org/now/s-t-mcbride-at-pa-hospital-rally-we-dont-put-corporate-greed-over-human-need Wed, 07 Aug 2019 16:14:51 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/s-t-mcbride-at-pa-hospital-rally-we-dont-put-corporate-greed-over-human-need At Long Last, LA County Sanitation Employees Secure a Fair Contract http://www.afscme.org/now/at-long-last-la-county-sanitation-employees-secure-a-fair-contract Wed, 07 Aug 2019 14:35:25 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/at-long-last-la-county-sanitation-employees-secure-a-fair-contract Candidates Say Yes to Union Rights http://www.afscme.org/now/at-afscme-forum-all-presidential-candidates-agree-on-expanding-union-rights Mon, 05 Aug 2019 16:07:17 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/at-afscme-forum-all-presidential-candidates-agree-on-expanding-union-rights