http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog Thu, 20 Aug 2015 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 AFSCME Now Feed Recent posts on AFSCME Now Alaska Seniors Urge Sen. Murkowski to Oppose Dangerous Health Care Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/alaska-seniors-urge-sen-murkowski-to-oppose-dangerous-health-care-bill Wed, 28 Jun 2017 15:19:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/alaska-seniors-urge-sen-murkowski-to-oppose-dangerous-health-care-bill AFSCME Launches Campaign to Honor Dr. King, 1968 Memphis Sanitation Strikers http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-launches-campaign-to-honor-dr-king-1968-memphis-sanitation-strikers Tue, 27 Jun 2017 15:37:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-launches-campaign-to-honor-dr-king-1968-memphis-sanitation-strikers Call Your Senators and Tell them to Reject the Disastrous Health Care Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/call-your-senators-and-tell-them-to-reject-the-disastrous-health-care-bill Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:30:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/call-your-senators-and-tell-them-to-reject-the-disastrous-health-care-bill Applying the Pressure to Keep FL Members Employed http://www.afscme.org/now/applying-the-pressure-to-keep-fl-members-employed Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:43:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/applying-the-pressure-to-keep-fl-members-employed OAPSE Pushes Back Against Pension Cuts in Ohio http://www.afscme.org/now/oapse-pushes-back-against-pension-cuts-in-ohio Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:16:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/oapse-pushes-back-against-pension-cuts-in-ohio Senate’s Health Care Bill Just as Bad as the House Bill http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-health-care-bill-just-as-bad-as-the-house-bill Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:05:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/senate-health-care-bill-just-as-bad-as-the-house-bill Lawmakers’ Refusal to Compromise Puts Alaskans at Risk http://www.afscme.org/now/lawmakers-refusal-to-compromise-puts-alaskans-at-risk Thu, 22 Jun 2017 13:35:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/lawmakers-refusal-to-compromise-puts-alaskans-at-risk Tuition-Free College? Move to Tennessee or, Better Yet, Join AFSCME http://www.afscme.org/now/tuition-free-college-move-to-tennessee-or-better-yet-join-afscme Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:26:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/tuition-free-college-move-to-tennessee-or-better-yet-join-afscme Union Plus, McEntee Scholarship Winners Announced for 2017 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-plus-mcentee-scholarship-winners-announced-for-2017 Tue, 20 Jun 2017 15:05:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/union-plus-mcentee-scholarship-winners-announced-for-2017 AFSCME Offers Solutions to Struggling Chicago Cabbies http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-offers-solutions-to-struggling-chicago-cabbies Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-offers-solutions-to-struggling-chicago-cabbies Feeling Fortunate, Paying it Forward http://www.afscme.org/now/feeling-fortunate-paying-it-forward Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:06:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/feeling-fortunate-paying-it-forward Father’s Day Fun, Sponsored by AFSCME and the Labor Movement http://www.afscme.org/now/fathers-day-fun-sponsored-by-afscme-and-the-labor-movement Fri, 16 Jun 2017 11:10:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/fathers-day-fun-sponsored-by-afscme-and-the-labor-movement AFSCME Members Secure Big Victories in Texas http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-secure-big-victories-in-texas Thu, 15 Jun 2017 14:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-members-secure-big-victories-in-texas The All-Male Club That Will Decide Your Health Care http://www.afscme.org/now/the-all-male-club-that-will-decide-your-health-care Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-all-male-club-that-will-decide-your-health-care AFSCME Texas Corrections Officer Dies After Confrontation with Inmate http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-texas-corrections-officer-dies-after-confrontation-with-inmate Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:13:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-texas-corrections-officer-dies-after-confrontation-with-inmate AFSCME Defeats Raft of Bad Bills Filed in NM http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-defeats-raft-of-bad-bills-filed-in-nm Tue, 13 Jun 2017 11:03:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-defeats-raft-of-bad-bills-filed-in-nm Living Paycheck to Paycheck Gets Harder When the Boss Doesn’t Pay You Right http://www.afscme.org/now/living-paycheck-to-paycheck-gets-harder-when-the-boss-doesnt-pay-you-right Mon, 12 Jun 2017 12:25:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/living-paycheck-to-paycheck-gets-harder-when-the-boss-doesnt-pay-you-right Council 4 Members Fight Back to Protect Collective Bargaining in Connecticut http://www.afscme.org/now/council-4-members-fight-back-to-protect-collective-bargaining-in-connecticut Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:33:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/council-4-members-fight-back-to-protect-collective-bargaining-in-connecticut Trump Wrecking Ball Misses ‘Fiduciary Rule,’ A Victory for Working Families http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-wrecking-ball-misses-fiduciary-rule-a-victory-for-working-families Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:55:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trump-wrecking-ball-misses-fiduciary-rule-a-victory-for-working-families AFSCME Strong Helps Nominate Champion to Lead New Jersey http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-strong-helps-nominate-champion-to-lead-new-jersey Fri, 09 Jun 2017 12:08:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/afscme-strong-helps-nominate-champion-to-lead-new-jersey Ohioans to Sen. Portman: No Cuts to Health Care, Medicaid http://www.afscme.org/now/ohioans-to-sen-portman-no-cuts-to-health-care-medicaid Thu, 08 Jun 2017 15:15:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/ohioans-to-sen-portman-no-cuts-to-health-care-medicaid The AFSCME Difference: How Thousands of Workers Are Finding Their Voice http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-difference-how-thousands-of-workers-are-finding-their-voice Thu, 08 Jun 2017 11:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/the-afscme-difference-how-thousands-of-workers-are-finding-their-voice Tell Your Senators: ‘Hands Off Medicaid’ http://www.afscme.org/now/medicaid-on-the-record-video Tue, 06 Jun 2017 15:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/medicaid-on-the-record-video Trump’s Infrastructure Shell Game http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-infrastructure-shell-game Tue, 06 Jun 2017 13:14:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/trumps-infrastructure-shell-game Laura Fulmer Takes Her Job Seriously. Her Community Loves Her for It http://www.afscme.org/now/laura-fulmer-takes-her-job-seriously-her-community-loves-her-for-it Mon, 05 Jun 2017 13:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/now/laura-fulmer-takes-her-job-seriously-her-community-loves-her-for-it